5/30 Tidus NO AMBG shot .5u +2/282 PMBG 253 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

miso00

Member Since 2011
First day of testing and I'm already forgetting. I was so nervous about if I should shoot .5 or 1u that I forgot to test him!

Should I just get a +1?
 
Re: 5/30 Tidus Forgot to get AMBG shot .5u

I'd probably test him now, just to make sure but realize it will be food influenced. You are doing a great thing for Tidus. He's a very lucky guy. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/30 Tidus Forgot to get AMBG shot .5u

It happens. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: At +1 certainly won't hurt. You are changing insulin, right? mainly just giving you a bump.
 
Re: 5/30 Tidus Forgot to get AMBG shot .5u

Hi guys .. don't beat yourself up .. grab the +1 and roll with it :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 5/30 Tidus NO AMBG shot .5u +2/282

Planned for a +1 but got sidetracked with work. Was able to get a +2 at least.
 
Re: 5/30 Tidus NO AMBG shot .5u +2/282 PMBG 253

Wanted to test him a little earlier before shot time. His BG was 253. Should I shoot .5 or increase to 1u?

He is not feeling all that great and has a lot of loose, mucous and blood filled stool. His first bowel movement this morning was perfect so I'm not sure what happened. He was held longer at the vet on Friday due to diarrhea and vomiting. He has not been peeing that much which stopped late morning.
 
I just went to feed him and give him his shot and he threw up and would not eat. Decided to skip shot.
 
I was supposed to take him home last Friday night and the vet cancelled saying he was vomiting & having diarrhea. They kept him until Tuesday night when Marc was able to pick him up and bring him here. This morning he had such a great poop and I'm not sure what happened. He is SUPER skinny, I can feel his whole spine. I am definitely concerned and will bring him to my vet tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top