5/30 Stu AMPS 324, PMPS 192, +4 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=157633#p157633

Good Morning Everyone,

I think we will go back up to 1.50 this evening. Today's pink is still pink at +2 (actually didn't change at all). But we'll see what the day brings. I started a new Lantus cartridge last night. It looked like Stu was going down gradually (178 at PMPS +5). So either he went really low last night and this morning's 324 is a bounce, or the new 1.25 dose isn't doing it for him. In any event, he is in good spirits this morning. All Ps are in place. He's been outside doing his patrol. Last night he didn't bother my sister (or us, either, so perhaps he did go low).
The weather is cloudy and damp. We'll go for a short paddle this afternoon so my sister can get her paddling muscles in order (she is an occasional paddler; i.e., she paddles when she visits us). Then, tomorrow, is our Monday group's traditional Memorial Day paddle, followed by a potluck picnic. We'll do the Lower Osgood River and end the paddle on Meecham Lake (which always looks like the end of the world; it's not my sister's favorite paddle, but it seems to be the one we usually do on Memorial Day, so she gets to do it too).

Stu is looking forward to the party tonight at Buzz's. He checked out the catmint this morning and there is plenty there to make the catmint parfaits, and the plant is even getting lovely purple flowers that he can use for garnish.

Everyone have a lovely day and a fine holiday weekend,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325

Who knows what Stu was getting into last night but it sure does look like he's bouncing this morning. I hope he decides that pink just isn't his color.
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325

talk about steady! I hope stu comes down before to long so he feels real good on the holiday ... hope you guys have fun canoeing .. I did that once with a friend when we were in high school, and there were some parts the river was so shallow we had to get out and carry the canoe or it would get stuck on the rocks!
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325

Stu - dude! What's up man? You pink too? So am I - my bean shakes her head alot, mutters some (something about lousy numbers), but gives me hugs anyways. Looks like we might have to wear pink to Buzz's party. Hooray that you have enough catmint - bring on the parfiats. See you there! par-tay! ~~ Mannie.

Enjoy your paddle Ella - I am sooooo envious. It sounds like you live in such a wonderful area - all those rivers and lakes, not to mention the aspect of the paddle. wow - what fun! Enjoy. Your holiday sounds wonderful! I have to get out my maps and find where all these places are...

Hope Stu brings down those numbers... Go Stu!
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325

Stu Stu, what are you doing up there?? Come down where the world is blue-green!
You dont want to wear pink to the party--That's what Moonie is wearing!!!-- Hope you have a good day today--
We have compnay so I will be late to the party--Sending Hugs & hopes for lower numbers--Moonie!!
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325, +4 215

Glad to see Stu on the way down. I hope you have a great paddle today.

I have family coming over today, got to get busy.
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325, +4 215

Now that you've threatened the d***se, Stu might surprise you today. Enjoy your paddle today. The river is so high here and so full of debris, that I don't know if we'll get on it today. Blackie will see Stu at the party tonight - he's like his momma bean, not a good cook. So he's going to bring party hats & favors.
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325, +4 215, +6 196

Ella-
It sounds like you have a great couple of outings planned on the river/lake. I'm jealous, too; it sounds beautiful. Hope the weather cooperates for you guys, too.

Stu-
I can't wait to see your beautiful garnished parfaits. I'm sure they will be parfait! Yep, I speak French too (actually my bean does and I just copy her, but don't tell anyone). Anyway, whatever color you come to the party in is just fine with me. We don't care what you wear as long as you're there. :-D See you later, man!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 5/30 Stu AMPS 324, +2 325, +4 215, +6 196, +10.5 212

Stu - lookin' good man. Hurry an get ready for the party - we are waiting for you! Later ~~ Mannie

Nice to see Stu's numbers heading down - clearing nicely! Enjoy your paddle tomorrow, and the picnic!
 
Hi again, I decided to hold the evening dose at 1.25 because Stu's PMPS was 192, just to see what would happen. Apparently a mistake. Also, I had trouble with air bubbles in the syringe again and am not sure I even shot a 1.25. Tomorrow morning we go up to 1.5 units.
Nice afternoon paddle (short) in very windy conditions. My sister did fine (she hasn't paddled since Columbus Day). It's raining tonight and I hope it stops by tomorrow morning (even though we really need the rain).
Stu is at Buzz's party and enjoying the festivities. What could he be eating to have raised his bg at PMPS +4???!
'Till tomorrow,

Ella
 
Maybe Stu started on the niptini's early! :mrgreen: What a nasty surpise. I hope Stu comes down and gives you a nice amps. We may get on the river for a short trip tomorrow. I hope your paddle tomorrow brings you a little sunshine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top