5/30 Simon AMPS 340 +6 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
By yesterday afternoon, Mr. Simon was eating his fuds! He ate an extra helping of food at dinner and most of his overnight snacks. He ate all his breffis this morning and took all his meds with no problem. The prednisolone must be helping. I don't want to breathe a sigh of relief just yet, but I am so encouraged. He has been on the pred for 2 full days and this is the start of the 3rd. His blood sugar is going up and I increased his dose of insulin by .25 this morning. Simon also seems like he is grooming more. Two days ago, we had to give him a bath because he was not grooming his back feet a and they were covered with dirty litter. Yesterday, I noticed him grooming more.

Thank you for all the healing vines and Happy Caturday!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-29-simon-amps-251.138631/
 
I'm glad to hear the pred is kicking in and Simon is doing better. It really helped Gussie, too, when we thought he had lymphoma. We never got it diagnosed due to his age and other issues but our vet was pretty certain that's what it was. You have the challenge of also dealing with diabetes but you know that the dose just has to go up.

Sending tons and tons of vines for Simon. And also prayers of peace and comfort for you.
 
Great news. Prednisolone kept Tiffany going after she had to stop chemo. I hope it works for a very long time. The extra benefit of appy increase is the side effect we didn't get so I had to use cyproheptadine. Another cat I had that I later found out had cancer ate well for a long time with pred also and didn't stop until the night before I lost her. When it works it really works.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top