Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
By yesterday afternoon, Mr. Simon was eating his fuds! He ate an extra helping of food at dinner and most of his overnight snacks. He ate all his breffis this morning and took all his meds with no problem. The prednisolone must be helping. I don't want to breathe a sigh of relief just yet, but I am so encouraged. He has been on the pred for 2 full days and this is the start of the 3rd. His blood sugar is going up and I increased his dose of insulin by .25 this morning. Simon also seems like he is grooming more. Two days ago, we had to give him a bath because he was not grooming his back feet a and they were covered with dirty litter. Yesterday, I noticed him grooming more.
Thank you for all the healing vines and Happy Caturday!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-29-simon-amps-251.138631/
Thank you for all the healing vines and Happy Caturday!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-29-simon-amps-251.138631/
