Nimi S
Member Since 2023
Link to previous condo - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-4-75-95-pmps-90-2-120-4-5-89-6-75-73.277899/
Hello! How's everyone been?
I took a break from posting (again
) but have been lurking here and reading other kitties' updates. The posts on the Welcome forum help me to refresh my learning on FD protocols, which I think I can't have enough of.
Bhooma @Bandit's Mom I see you went on a holiday! Hope you had fun
The heat in Bombay this time has been unforgiving Hope you went to a cooler place.
I've only slowly started going out (apart from vet visits
) a few times post +6 but I've almost always ended up coming late and delaying the PM shot, which makes me wary of going out at all
I took Shen along with me one day when I had to pet-sit a friend's cats. I haven't been able to get myself to trust my family with testing and shooting Shen.
I sense myself becoming a little complacent now that I've got a hang of things. Should I be more aggressive or is this pace fine? I find myself wondering if there's anything I could do to improve things but I've also been trying to catch up on my sleep. I already have the worst sleeping habits
I do think I could improve a bit in terms of measuring the smaller doses accurately since I'm sure there's some degree of variation in all his shots at his current dose of 0.25U. I also wanted to experiment with his feeding amounts and timings to reduce the frequency of feeds from 6 per cycle to 4. But I feel like we've got a good thing going on right now and don't want to mess it up. Any suggestions? Or do I let sleeping dogs lie?
On that note, here's a sleeping Shen.
Have a great day, everyone!

Hello! How's everyone been?
I took a break from posting (again
Bhooma @Bandit's Mom I see you went on a holiday! Hope you had fun
I've only slowly started going out (apart from vet visits
I sense myself becoming a little complacent now that I've got a hang of things. Should I be more aggressive or is this pace fine? I find myself wondering if there's anything I could do to improve things but I've also been trying to catch up on my sleep. I already have the worst sleeping habits
I do think I could improve a bit in terms of measuring the smaller doses accurately since I'm sure there's some degree of variation in all his shots at his current dose of 0.25U. I also wanted to experiment with his feeding amounts and timings to reduce the frequency of feeds from 6 per cycle to 4. But I feel like we've got a good thing going on right now and don't want to mess it up. Any suggestions? Or do I let sleeping dogs lie?

On that note, here's a sleeping Shen.
Have a great day, everyone!
