5/30 Samwise AMPS 205 PMPS 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 205 .75U


PMPS 123 .75U

Vet likes Sam's numbers. Says she's never seen so good of ones. Sam is hyperthroid though. His little heart just goes a mile a minute. I can't afford the I-131 and won't give him any more meds. He's had enough. I know it's hard on him but also me, I don't want to see him suffer anymore and he's doing fine right now. When the time comes, we'll know.
 
Hi Sue,
I have a thyroid kitty too. They gave me a prescription for her thyroid medicine in a lotion form that I just dot on the inside of her ear....no trauma...no shots...no pills. She's quite elderly but it's bought her an extra 2 years so far. It's called metronidazole in a transdermal pen form. Just so you know it is an option. There's a bit of testing involved (just blood tests....I think we had 3 all together) to get to the right dose and then it's smooth sailing.
Hope Sam's doing alright. BGs look really good :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top