5/30 Rusty PMPS 70 reducie, +4.5 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119492

Good Friday Morning,

Rusty is lounging in his basket, avoiding his lung treat. He has always loved this "treat" (Allerplex in a teasp. of turkey baby food), but lately has been grudging about taking it. I started a new bottle of Allerplex and perhaps it tastes different. Anyway, he had a good night and probably spent most of it in the lagoon.

We have a sunny start to the day. Agenda for today includes electronics recycling--not fun, but necessary. And then we have to get ready for a work trip down to camp tomorrow. Our friends found a deer carcass on the lawn last week: winter prey for coyotes. They disposed of the carcass (which was mostly bones), but found hide and hair under the cottage, together with much evidence of coyotes. Obviously we cannot take Rusty down there until we get the space under the cabin cleared and cleaned. We're taking rakes, shovels and our shop vac, contractor garbage bags, etc. There is also a lot of old junk under the cabin that we will take to the dump.
Our friends also said there is lots of mouse evidence inside the cabin. Rusty will enjoy some hunting when he finally gets to camp!

Wishing all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131

That's strange about the lung treat. There must just be a little difference in the new bottle.

Good luck on your work trip to camp. Oh my on the coyotes. They are beautiful but you definitely don't want them hanging around with Rusty. Our next door neighbors lost their little dog to a coyote that was fleeing our backyard because of Charlie. Rusty will definitely take car of the mousies for you.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a nice start for Rusty. Love those blue ones, and I suspect he is off to the lagoon in a few. How nice to read he was green most of the night. Well done Rusty! :cool:

Interesting on the lung treat. Maybe just one of those things, a few days off? Hope so anyways. Rusty - lung treats are good! eat up!

oh my on the work party at your cabin but necessary as you say. Sounds very busy, and I hope ti goes well. Spring cleaning so to speak. Rusty - I hear there is alot of mousies waiting for you!

Have a great day Ella, hope all goes well. Enjoy!
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131

Sorry to hear that Rusty is turning his nose up at his treat. I blame everything on sinuses! :YMSIGH: He looks lovely in his low blues this morning. Hope he gives you a nice surf! Sorry to hear about the coyotes, but I bet Rusty can't wait to have a crack at those mice!!!!! :-D Have a wonderful Friday, Ella!
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131

I think Tess and Rusty are planning battle strategy w/ the mice. Sounds like a busy day today. have you tried just giving him a little baby food? Maybe that's what has changed, or just that jar is off.
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55

Hey Rusty, did you hears I caught a chipmunk in my back yard? Der is a mouse in da compost now to catch, I's letting Tillie to the heavy lifting on dis one. Can I's come to your cabin and hep you catch da mousies? Maybe you can teach me how to do the blues and green... - Zener
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55

Oh my, Rusty, you are working in the lagoon again today! You are such good meister! I'm sure all the kitties surfing appreciate your watchful eye. Please keep a close eye on China, as her mamabean has to go out today. :mrgreen:

My kitties often decided they really don't care for something they've always liked (usually after I've just bought a fresh supply!). Maybe you should try a different flavor of baby food for a few days? Or, as Ann said, test the baby food itself by offering a little minus the Allerplex. Good luck with that. I am glad it helps Rusty. It doesn't seem to do anything for Minka and Sasha.

I don't envy you tomorrow's project. How far away is your cabin? If you are not taking Rusty, I assume it's not too far. I hope all goes smoothly and you get the mess taken care of. Rusty will have fun hunting for mousies when he does get up there!

Have a great weekend, Ella!
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55

Nice numbers for Rusty today. I hope he decides to eat his lung treat again. That is so frustrating when that happens. Wow on the coyotes. I hope you get everything cleaned up and they stay away.
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55

Wow Rusty meant business today with his numbers. Oh, that's frustrating on the meds. It probably does taste different.
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55, +9 39, PMPS 70 reducie

Hi again,
Rusty earned a reducie tonight. The 39 is an automatic reduction, and it is also the 3rd number under 50 on this dose. So we are now at what I am calling a "straight" 1.25 units (1.89mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). I do reductions and dose increases by drops, so this dose is one drop less than the previous dose (which I called a "fat" 1.25 units). The LagoonMeister had a good day with some good outdoor time in the sunshine. The hair from Rusty's comb that Edward put in the basil planter to keep the chipmunks from digging in it has been taken!! Obviously Mrs. Chip Chip thought it would be nice in her nest. So much for the deterrent!

We recycled an old Dell Windows 98 PC desktop, the monitor (which weighed a ton), an old ink-jet printer, and Edward's old reading machine (enormous, but not as heavy as the monitor). The computer repair place in Lake Placid takes all electronics.

We have the car packed with stuff to take down to camp for our clean-up tomorrow. I hope it won't be too horrible and I hope it doesn't smell of carrion. Camp is 70 miles south and west of here, an hour and 20-minute drive. We'll leave around 8 A.M. and should be back in the mid afternoon. I expect Rusty to bounce tomorrow, but will leave out Canidae Pure Elements, which is about 9% carbs, just to be sure. He really likes this food, so I know he will eat it (although he will "save" some to eat when we get home).

Wishing everyone a good evening and a fine weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55, +9 39, PMPS 70 reducie

NIce...congrats on the reducie!!!

Good luck with the clean up tomorrow....I hope it goes quickly and smoothly!
 
Re: 5/30 Rusty AMPS 131, +5.5 55, +9 39, PMPS 70 reducie

Wow! :mrgreen: What a day for Rusty - he's doing really well right now. How's his congestion been without the Allerplex?

We've got electronics recycling near us too. It always feels good to get rid of stuff like that from the house. Now if only I could convince DH to get rid of some of the large computer monitors that haven't been used for years. :roll:

Good luck on the cleanup. That does not sound pleasant. Don't forget the face masks. You don't want to get hantavirus if there are a lot of mice around.
 
I don't think we have hantavirus in the east, but we will wear face masks in any event.

Thanks for visiting, everyone. Rusty got some Canidae in his nighttime food. The shed is active tonight, and so is the cat, playing with his mice.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top