5/30 Rudy PMPS 96, +1 142, +2 150, +3.5 115 - Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just looked at Rudy's SS and I noticed that every time you went up to 3 units, Rudy immediately dropped low and you go back to 2.75 units. But then you need to go back to 3 units and so forth. Has anyone else noticed this pattern?
 
Rudy, come down. Guess we have to find the Goldilocks Dose for you, you know the one that is "just right"

I just looked at Rudy's SS and I noticed that every time you went up to 3 units, Rudy immediately dropped low and you go back to 2.75 units. But then you need to go back to 3 units and so forth. Has anyone else noticed this pattern
It's not uncommon for some kitties to dance around the same dose back and forth a few times. Maybe if he needs to go back up again ( let's hope not) just a fatter 2.75 and not quite a 3 unit. Let's see what he can do with the 2.75 again.
 
74 at +8. Someone just earned himself a reduction this evening. :D:D:D

Gave a spoon of LC to help him surf the 74. (He just had a full lunch at +6.) Will retest shortly. If bg is lower - will give MC.
 
74 at +8. Someone just earned himself a reduction this evening. :D:D:D

Gave a spoon of LC to help him surf the 74. (He just had a full lunch at +6.) Will retest shortly. If bg is lower - will give MC.
Since it is so late in the cycle and he isn't in hypo range ( just reduction for SLGS) I would stick with the LC food.

Congrats on the reduction !
 
Rudy, come down. Guess we have to find the Goldilocks Dose for you, you know the one that is "just right"


It's not uncommon for some kitties to dance around the same dose back and forth a few times. Maybe if he needs to go back up again ( let's hope not) just a fatter 2.75 and not quite a 3 unit. Let's see what he can do with the 2.75 again.
Rudy heard us discussing him needing to go back up to 3 units, possibly. :D
 
96 at PMPS. Only my second time shooting a green...

I've got plenty of MC, HC, syrup, strips and coffee on hand. Last time I shot a green - he rose all night. Hoping for a different result tonight.

Surf, Rudy. Surf...
 
96 at PMPS. Only my second time shooting a green...

I've got plenty of MC, HC, syrup, strips and coffee on hand. Last time I shot a green - he rose all night. Hoping for a different result tonight.

Surf, Rudy. Surf...
Go for it. Get a + 1 and +2 since you are a green virgin, ( almost) LOL If you have any problems post. You know what to do to steer. I'll check back in later.
 
I am sort of a green virgin. :D

I debated stalling when the 96 showed up, but that lasted all of 17 seconds before the Lantus was out of the fridge.

I'll be sure to get a +1 and +2.
 
It could go either way. He could rise after you shoot or he could surf. I hope the latter. Fingers and paws crossed for surfing. I love the surf!
 
A food spike could be 50-70. Let's see what the +2 is. See why shooting those greens are important? If he decides to bounce up and you stalled, you lost some ground. :p

You are doing great, Jen!

Come one Rudy!
 
I sure do. I'm already prepared for a bounce - I don't want to lose any ground.

+2 in 30 - if I can rouse him from his post-supper coma...

20170530_200813.jpg
 
Sometimes he lets me, but it's much easier to get him on the kitchen floor. He won't let me poke him if the lancet approaches from his front. And he only wants me to use his right ear. We have a whole system going here.
 
As long as he lets me do it - he can have it however he prefers. I can also tell when he's low by how he acts when getting in test position - he starts rolling around and pawing at me like it's fun. :cat:
That's funny! Bubba when low would have a "stupid" look on his face.
 
Jen, I just peaked at your SS and the +2 is basically the same as the PMBG. So, I would get at least a before you go to bed test to make sure he is okay and monitor according to that number. I need to get my mom ready for bed. If you need help add a ? mark in your title.

I am happy to see him return to the greens on the 4th cycle since you reduced. He did not do that the last time you took him back to 2.75. Progress. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top