Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
I'm in shock. After starting yesterday morning at 378, Pumbaa spent the rest of the day in yellow and blue numbers, didn't bounce after a 127 at +6 last night, and spent all day today so far in yellow and blue numbers! Plus, I increased his dose to 2.25U this morning, and haven't seen any new dose wonkiness as he has exhibited before. I am
!!!!!
I did his PMPS a couple of minutes early tonight because I was concerned that he might still be dropping. Since his early PMPS was the same as his +10 reading, I waited 15 minutes and tested again. He had gone up 5 points, so I went ahead and gave him his full 2.25 dose. Will watch him closely tonight to make sure he doesn't continue dropping, especially not to a dangerous low number.
Pumbaa was very active today, including chasing Larry (the civie who is twice Pumbaa's size) all around the house. When it got a little too rough, Beck (the Border Collie) intervened and herded Pumbaa away from Larry. That was so sweet!
I'm praying we don't see any more blacks or reds...and only an occasional pink! I'm looking forward to seeing what he settles into at the 2.25U dose!
Suze
I did his PMPS a couple of minutes early tonight because I was concerned that he might still be dropping. Since his early PMPS was the same as his +10 reading, I waited 15 minutes and tested again. He had gone up 5 points, so I went ahead and gave him his full 2.25 dose. Will watch him closely tonight to make sure he doesn't continue dropping, especially not to a dangerous low number.
Pumbaa was very active today, including chasing Larry (the civie who is twice Pumbaa's size) all around the house. When it got a little too rough, Beck (the Border Collie) intervened and herded Pumbaa away from Larry. That was so sweet!
I'm praying we don't see any more blacks or reds...and only an occasional pink! I'm looking forward to seeing what he settles into at the 2.25U dose!
Suze