5/30 Pumbaa - all yellow and blue!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I'm in shock. After starting yesterday morning at 378, Pumbaa spent the rest of the day in yellow and blue numbers, didn't bounce after a 127 at +6 last night, and spent all day today so far in yellow and blue numbers! Plus, I increased his dose to 2.25U this morning, and haven't seen any new dose wonkiness as he has exhibited before. I am :-D :-D :-D :-D !!!!!

I did his PMPS a couple of minutes early tonight because I was concerned that he might still be dropping. Since his early PMPS was the same as his +10 reading, I waited 15 minutes and tested again. He had gone up 5 points, so I went ahead and gave him his full 2.25 dose. Will watch him closely tonight to make sure he doesn't continue dropping, especially not to a dangerous low number.

Pumbaa was very active today, including chasing Larry (the civie who is twice Pumbaa's size) all around the house. When it got a little too rough, Beck (the Border Collie) intervened and herded Pumbaa away from Larry. That was so sweet!

I'm praying we don't see any more blacks or reds...and only an occasional pink! I'm looking forward to seeing what he settles into at the 2.25U dose!

Suze
 
Thank you, Julie and Mel! For all of your support and encouragement and help. That goes for Lil and Gayle and everyone else! You all have given me the confidence I need to not freak when Pumbaa has a low PS number, and to watch him as he settles into a dose and how to interpret his numbers better, etc. I really can't thank you all enough!

Now go, Pumbaa, go! He had a 362 for his AMPS this morning, and at +4 he's down to 123, but I'm still not freaking at that dive. He's been eating all morning, and I'm ready to give him some carbed food/gravy or honey if necessary today. I'd prefer he just keep eating high-protein food to prevent going down below 50, but I will do what I need to do. Calmly. :)

Suze
 
You are doing sooooo well Suze!! Honestly! Looks like you have an entire Patience Wardrobe going on over there!
 
Lil: thank you so much. It's amazing how much patience I have learned in the last 2 months. And it's running over into my normal life, as well.

I wish I would have ordered those patience pants decades ago! *LOL*

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top