5/30 Moe: AMPS=344; PMPS=66;+1=134;+2=160;+4=288

I’m terrified of throwing him into hypo. You don’t think he’ll drop more? Eight units... :nailbiting:

As an aside...I just stalked him in the litter box. Very soft poop tonight.

ETA he’s at 65 at +1 hr
 
So, did you shoot an hour later? If so, please change the PMPS box to show 135@+13. You can use the +11 box to list all the other values, such as 66@+12, 67@+12.3, 66@+12.6, etc.

A cat needs however much insulin they need. Just because they 8 units vs 1 unit, it doesn't matter if they give you a green preshot. I have seem people shoot much higher doses on green preshots. Lantus (and Levemir) are both great at keeping low numbers flat.

Do you have high carb food and karo around? Also good to have just in case.
 
So, did you shoot an hour later? If so, please change the PMPS box to show 135@+13. You can use the +11 box to list all the other values, such as 66@+12, 67@+12.3, 66@+12.6, etc.

A cat needs however much insulin they need. Just because they 8 units vs 1 unit, it doesn't matter if they give you a green preshot. I have seem people shoot much higher doses on green preshots. Lantus (and Levemir) are both great at keeping low numbers flat.

Do you have high carb food and karo around? Also good to have just in case.
Yes, I shot an hour later, at 6:00 pm. His BG between 5:00 and 6:00 was 66-67. At 6:00 pm he was 65 and I shot 8 units. He ate, and I tested at 7:00 pm and he was 134. Now 160 at +2 (8:00pm). I updated his SS with those numbers.

I have honey, maple syrup, hi carb and mid carb.
 
Back
Top