5/30 Lovey (AT) PMPS 197 + 5 64?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Lovey's one year anniversary is in a few weeks. Can I wait for three below numbers or a more lenient cut off? I am working during the week, but I am a teacher and I have the summer off. I reduce dose last week.
 
The AT equivalent of 50 is a 68, according to that latest PDF (Management of a Diabetic Cat using Long-Lasting Insulin) in the TR protocol sticky. I think 64 is probably close enough that if you want to go with the 3 times under 50/68 you could certainly do that. If you go that direction, though, when the 3rd time happens you need to take the full reduction of 0.25u.

Your other option is to shave doses with each time below 68 - but don't mix these two strategies.

Our school gets out 6/13 - i'm ready! the kids are so wound up and all of the adults are just as ready for school to get out. I'm ready for the 5th graders to go to middle school! :lol:
 
'Thank Julie for such a quick reply. It was magic. Maybe I will try a shave and see what happens. Thanks so much.

Your last day is coming soon. I am out June 28. I have cute first graders this year, but I am looking forward to summer. Next year I will be doing resource room though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top