5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +4.75 88, +5.75 80, +6.5 99, +7.5 135

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/30 Logan AMPS 354, +6 245, +11.75 137, +12 129 HELP!

do you have any time to stall? Normally I hate stalling, but this is new territory for Logan.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan AMPS 354, +6 245, +11.75 137, +12 129 HELP!

I'm only 5 min after normal shot time so I can stall a little while if necessary. Very new territory for Logan! I'm sure he'll bounce from this at some point. Just not comfy shooting 7.5 just yet.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan AMPS 354, +6 245, +11.75 137, +12 129 HELP!

I'll stay out of it, but MAN Logan, what you doing?

How's he acting? Hope the bounce is little, and Logan pay attention to these nice numbers.
Try them; you'll like them!
Best of luck with whatever you shoot.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan AMPS 354, +6 245, +11.75 137, +12 129 HELP!

Gayle and Shadoe said:
I'll stay out of it, but MAN Logan, what you doing?

How's he acting? Hope the bounce is little, and Logan pay attention to these nice numbers.
Try them; you'll like them!
Best of luck with whatever you shoot.


He's acting completely normal, of course! :lol: He started crying early for his food - should've tested! Of course, I'm running low on strips! I'll have to dig out my back up meter tomorrow or Tuesday.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136 HELP!

Back to where we started at 11.75. He appears to be surfing with the food on board. Maybe 7 units? Or 6.5?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136 HELP!

Kelly & Logan said:
Back to where we started at 11.75. He appears to be surfing with the food on board. Maybe 7 units? Or 6.5?

I'm sure someone will see this soon Kelly. Don't do anything until someone gets back to you!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136 HELP!

Kelly & Logan said:
Back to where we started at 11.75. He appears to be surfing with the food on board. Maybe 7 units? Or 6.5?

If you're comfortable with that. Will he eat HC if you need him to?

The 4 units you gave last time you BCS'd didn't do a lot, so he probably needs more than that. The options are to stall until you get a number you're comfortable shooting full dose into, or to shoot a reduced dose now.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136 HELP!

Libby and Lucy said:
Kelly & Logan said:
Back to where we started at 11.75. He appears to be surfing with the food on board. Maybe 7 units? Or 6.5?

If you're comfortable with that. Will he eat HC if you need him to?

The 4 units you gave last time you BCS'd didn't do a lot, so he probably needs more than that. The options are to stall until you get a number you're comfortable shooting full dose into, or to shoot a reduced dose now.

He will probably lick the HC gravy, but I'd probably prefer to give him a couple drops of Karo in some baby food since he has IBD. I'll retest in 5. If he's not rising, I'll shoot 6.5.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136 HELP!

Kelly & Logan said:
Libby and Lucy said:
Kelly & Logan said:
Back to where we started at 11.75. He appears to be surfing with the food on board. Maybe 7 units? Or 6.5?

If you're comfortable with that. Will he eat HC if you need him to?

The 4 units you gave last time you BCS'd didn't do a lot, so he probably needs more than that. The options are to stall until you get a number you're comfortable shooting full dose into, or to shoot a reduced dose now.

He will probably lick the HC gravy, but I'd probably prefer to give him a couple drops of Karo in some baby food since he has IBD. I'll retest in 5. If he's not rising, I'll shoot 6.5.

Kelly,
I just took another look at Logan's ss and it seem as if back on May 20th you shot 4U when Logan was at 195. Why did u do that?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136, PMPS 153

He's up to 153. I'll shoot the full dose and get a test at +1.

Caryl, we shot the 4 units b/c we couldn't get too far off his schedule and DH2B was home alone with him that night.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136, PMPS 153

Kelly & Logan said:
He's up to 153. I'll shoot the full dose and get a test at +1.

Caryl, we shot the 4 units b/c we couldn't get too far off his schedule and DH2B was home alone with him that night.
Are you okay with full dose at 153?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136, PMPS 153

sounds good Kelly. Since you're home and you can get +1 (to start with), and he's on his way up, shooting now should work fine. Yay Logan!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136, PMPS 153

Caryl and Alex said:
All's well that ends well. I didn't want you to feel alone, Kelly ♥

Thanks, Caryl! Scary territory for us with Logan. He just all of a sudden decided to respond!

Thanks for your help, Libby! I'll get a +1 and go from there. I have a feeling he'll start to bounce pretty soon...that's the lowest he's been in AGES!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan +11.75 137, +12 129 , +12.25 136, PMPS 153

Very nice numbers there Logan, very nice indeed.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

Hmm...perhaps I shouldn't have shot the full dose! Could be a long night. I figured he would've risen quite a bit for his +1.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

I would go ahead and feed him a few bites if he'll eat, to try to nudge him onto a surfboard.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

Libby and Lucy said:
I would go ahead and feed him a few bites if he'll eat, to try to nudge him onto a surfboard.

I fed him - gave him 1/8 can of Instinct Rabbit but he ate just a little over half. I'll give him the rest at next test. +2 or sooner?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

+2 should be fine. He's nowhere near danger, but we'd like to try to get him surfing so he won't drop lower.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

:lol: OMG!!! LOGAN! A pajama party tonight at your house? Hope it's just a nice surf...
Well well...isn't this something else....I'd say it was GREAT, but it is stressful for your Mama...but you are doing so great Logan boy!!
I hope you have a good night Kelly....wow!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
:lol: OMG!!! LOGAN! A pajama party tonight at your house? Hope it's just a nice surf...
Well well...isn't this something else....I'd say it was GREAT, but it is stressful for your Mama...but you are doing so great Logan boy!!
I hope you have a good night Kelly....wow!!! :mrgreen:

Just glad it's the weekend! I'm painting the bathroom tonight so maybe I'll end up finishing if I end up staying up with him!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99

Whoa...never been below 100. Just want to remind everyone that we use the AlphaTrak so we earn decreases when he drops under 80. I gave him a couple tbsp of baby food with a couple drops of Karo to make it moderate carb. Hopefully, he will surf some. Should I retest in 30 min or sooner?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99, +2.5 85

85! nailbite_smile

Gave him some HC gravy - he didn't want the baby food w/Karo. Retest in 15 or 30?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99, +2.5 85

Booyah! Logan you still doing this crazy low numbers!
You trying to tell us something here?
Sheesh, it's a good thing you can be up late tonite; it looks like Logan in the market for a decrease or something.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99, +2.5 85, +2.83 92

Look what happens when I disappear for a few days.
It took me a few minutes to adjust to these numbers. :-D

Wow Kelly
I think lots if us will be watching you and Logan tonight.
Keep that green surf going. Remember you are in control.
We panic and the kitties think we are nuts.
So happy to see this fantastic break for you.
Miss you guys!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99, +2.5 85, +2.83 92

Randi & Max said:
Look what happens when I disappear for a few days.
It took me a few minutes to adjust to these numbers. :-D

Wow Kelly
I think lots if us will be watching you and Logan tonight.
Keep that green surf going. Remember you are in control.
We panic and the kitties think we are nuts.
So happy to see this fantastic break for you.
Miss you guys!!!

I'm trying not to freak out, it's just so early in the cycle and he's on such a high dose! Ugh! He's asleep on the couch now...will be waking him soon for yet another test.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +1 147, +2 99, +2.5 85, +2.83 92

Lanky and Logan must be in the same car tonight, wonder which one is driving.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2 99, +2.5 85, +2.83 92, +3.25 108

Yes, us mamma beans are wondering what the boys are doing on this holiday Sunday night. As D said, I wonder who is driving too! Buckle you seat belt!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.5 85, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94

Surfing. Gave him some EVO duck with a couple tsp of HC gravy. Retest in 30? Or an hour?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.5 85, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94

If Lanky is driving, reset in 30. If Logan is driving, reset in 60. I think Lanky may be driving - he was so excited with today's Indy 500!
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.5 85, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94

Since he just ate I'd test in an hour. Whichever makes you more comfortable.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88

Ugh...can't believe he's still not bouncing...when's that liver going to panic?! Gave him a little more EVO duck with HC gravy on it. When should I retest?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88

if you're looking to go to bed soon, how about testing 30 minutes after the last test. Logan is surfing! I know you're not used to that but he's doing really well.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88

Libby and Lucy said:
if you're looking to go to bed soon, how about testing 30 minutes after the last test. Logan is surfing! I know you're not used to that but he's doing really well.

He's gotten quite a bit of HC gravy but he's still staying low. I'm just worried that if I don't stay up with him (and keep giving him the gravy) that he'll drop too low.

How low is too low? I know 80 is the bottom of the "normal" range.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88

I'd have to go back and check what the bottom of the range is on your meter. There are any number of civvies and OTJ kitties who can routinely have numbers in the 40s.

Once your get 2 tests that are pretty much the same or are rising, you're good to get some sleep. It really isn't looking like Logan's numbers are going to plummet at this point. Will he eat on his own if you leave food out?
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153, +2.83 92, +3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88

Wow - what a night for Logan! Very nice, alot of work, but nice! Seems Logan and Mannie are on the same page tonight.
 
Re: 5/30 Logan PMPS 153,+3.25 108, +4 94, +4.75 88, +5.75 80

The +5.75 of 80 is with the one touch ultra mini - our back up. I had one alpha test strip left and was going to compare the two readings but the strip failed to read. :twisted: And it took 3 attempts (3 precious strips) to get the 80! I have 7 strips left. I can pick up some more for the OTU in the morning...believe Walmart carries them.

DH2B will retest in 30 min. I'm going to grab a few minutes of sleep!
 
I think he's full and on the rise...hoping he doesn't drop again before AMPS. He wasn't very interested in eating anything just now - only had a couple bites of boiled turkey breast.

For tomorrow's dose, if he's back up fairly high (assuming he'll rebound at some point), we'll go with 7 units. He never fell below 80 (that we know of) but I'm confident he would've if we hadn't been feeding him HC gravy! If he's not high, what dose should we go with? Any thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top