5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterdat's Condo

Good Morning Lantus Land: Cycle 2 of another dose increase. We are going to watch the Indy 500 & Lanky's BG today, both should be exciting. Lanky woke up rearing to go so I hope that is a good indication for both events to be spectacular. On this Memorial Day weekend here in America, we also want to remember all who have given so much in service of our country. We are truly blessed.

Enjoy your day everyone. cat_pet_icon

ETA: forgot Lanky is subject line & had 2/30 instead of 5/30 - not a good start for me!
 
Re: 2/30 AMPS 295

Let's see where Lanky takes these numbers. If he's doing laps around the house, it may bring his numbers down!

Would you mind editing your subject line to include Lanky's name?
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295

Nice numbers today. :mrgreen:

My two war heroes, Noisy and my father who landed on D Day, was in most of the major battles and recieved three bronze stars. We usually go to the WWII Memorial on Memorial Day but my visiting brother took him last week so will have to see if he's up to it tomorrow (he's 95 now but as cute and sharp as ever).

Thank you Papa I am very proud of you.

myveterans.jpg
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295

Hip hip hooray & bless your Dad's heart. Be sure to thank him for Lanky & me. My Dad was on the Lexington but died after the war before I was born. Memorial Day has always been very special in our family too. Thanks for sharing such a dear picture, makes me feel so proud too.

PS - Did you know Noisy is Lanky's hero??
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295

Aww, I did not know Noisy was Lanky's hero, that made me tear up in sweetness.
Looking like you might have a pretty low PS tonight.

Your father must be a special angel to you. I bet he has watched over you for all these years.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295

And, a low PS means a BOS shoot of 8u, right? I knew this would be an exciting day & now an evening too! I'll get the smorgie board ready & start mustering up the gumption.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, +11 104

Yep, think it's a good idea to shoot 8u. If he's lowish green at PS then maybe I'll need to dust of my BOS to tell ya to hoot.

P.S. set my kitchen timer to be back in 42 minutes.
 
Wonderful. Doubt I need to tell you to get a +1.
I bet I can stay awake for two more tests.

P.S. you really do have nice BOS.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1 79

OK - I am starting to get a little concerned as insulin should start kicking in soon. Suggestions?? Wait for +1.5 or +2?? Lanky his napping now, not bugging me for food.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1 79

Lanky gobbled up the FF 3% snack & also the Friskies Special Diet chicken dinner (~14%) snack. He is definitely enjoying the snacks! Next BG @ +1.5.

ETA: Lanky demanded seconds so I gave him another 1/2 T of the 14%.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1 79

First Logan and now Lanky.
My goodness I cant be away from the board like this anymore.

Susan, great hooting. Way to go Lanky!!!! Susan, great BOS.
Max and I are always thinking of you.
Life got in the way this week!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1.5 62

Max is here, a kindred spirit. :-D

Don't worry Susan we have food. Did you give him some food? Try a spoonful of 18% -- we want him to come up a little.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1.5 62

Check out Logan tonight too -- he's a 7.5u kitty.
I think Logan and Lanky took off in a snazzy sports car together.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1.5 62

I always picture him loving it when he gets the feed the curve deal going.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +1.5 62

He does, he is such a chow hound and always has been. He finally left the kitchen & is in his spot on the end table (yes, they really do have the run of my house) in the family room for a nap. But, I'll be bugging him in 8 minutes for the +2.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +2 66

Let's have another spoonful of 18%. We'll switch to lower carb soon.
In case I doze off, I set my alarm for his +2.5.
When I came upstairs I told DH to make sure I was awake at 11 -- was nice he came up and said it's time to check on that kitty.
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +2 66

I've seen it, didn't get it, and have never asked. DH = ? designated husband?? dat him?? darling helper?? domestic hand??
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +2 66

usually it means dear husband can one can swap the dear out for other words at will ;-)
 
Re: 5/30 Lanky AMPS 295, PMPS 98, +3 97

OK things look good and stable here. :-D
I can fall asleep now. I'd switch to regular carb food now,unless he drops to 50s pre +6 then you could use some medium carb if you are worried.
Wonderful night to you guys. Take care of Logan too. You are real good with the food tool.

PS I think you are ok to go to hourly testing now. If you see him climbing up then get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top