5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +7.5 59, PMPS 98, +2 104, +6 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57

Good morning Debie and Jez ~O) I agree with Sienne. She is trying hard... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57

She definitely is trying to get off of the juice!!!

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54

It looks like she's surfing. I don't know that you needed the MC -- it can't hurt, though. Surfing the 50s is a lovely place to surf!
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54

I know...I just worry when it keeps dropping even after a 'snack'. Have to head out soon (family still in town) but will check at +4.5

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54, +4.5 59

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54, +4.5 59

Remember, low numbers are not bad!! And, please stop telling Jezebel that you have plans for the day. Don't even put it in your condo. They listen and read and then screw with your plans!

If you have to go out, you can give a bunch of HC/MC. It looks like you have a lovely surf going on. The hard part is that you are using the food to offset the most active phase of the insulin. To some degree, you may want to let Jezebel earn the decrease. It really looks like she's gearing up to do so.
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54, +4.5 59, +6 59

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.

I just notice when she's in the 50's and 60's she has no energy. Not really lethargic - but definitely uninvolved. She seems to perk up and be herself again when she hits 70 and above.

Debie & Jez

PS...I will stop telling her that I have to go out...ha ha
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57, +4 54, +6 59, +7.5 59

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.
+7.5 59 she is acting sluggish so will feed her a snack.
She ate 1/2 can LC FF
+9 92 Let's hope she perks up again...

(Shhh....going out again).

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57,+7.5 59, +11 90

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.
+7.5 59 she is acting sluggish so will feed her a snack.
She ate 1/2 can LC FF
+8 92 Let's hope she perks up again...
+11 90 Back home...next check at PMPS

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57,+7.5 59, PMPS 98

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.
+7.5 59 she is acting sluggish so will feed her a snack.
She ate 1/2 can LC FF
+8 92 Let's hope she perks up again...
+11 90 Back home...next check at PMPS
PMPS +98 -
.5 u Lantus

Behavioral observations over the past several days:
Over 300 - will not eat
Under 60 - very sleepy, wobbly, some lip smacking and general 'out of it-ness'. Basically
very sluggish and reduced responsiveness.
She also will not eat under 60 - has to be hand fed. When her numbers reach 80 - she will
go seek out food on her own. Still learning how to use the timed feeder. But she has finally
accepted that she is not getting any more dry food....so is now really learning to enjoy the
wet. (I believe my other cat has also lost some poundage...prevention is the key for Sassafras).
I don't think under 60 works for her so I lowered the dose to .5 units.

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 5/30, Jezebel, AMPS 97, +3 57,+7.5 59, PMPS 98, +2 102

AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.
+7.5 59 she is acting sluggish so will feed her a snack.
She ate 1/2 can LC FF
+8 92 Let's hope she perks up again...
+11 90 Back home...next check at PMPS
PMPS +98 -
.5 u Lantus
+2 104 - She is playing with her 'bungee' right now (her favorite toy.....so glad to see her happy and enjoying life again! I didn't
realize how much she had changed...but she seems to 'be back'.
:)

Debie & Jez
 
AMPS 97
.75 u Lantus
+3 57 Ate LC food
+4 54 - feeding some MC food
+4.5 59
+6 59 - will not feed her this time.
+7.5 59 she is acting sluggish so will feed her a snack.
She ate 1/2 can LC FF
+8 92 Let's hope she perks up again...
+11 90 Back home...next check at PMPS
PMPS +98 -
.5 u Lantus
+2 104 - She is playing with her 'bungee' right now (her favorite toy.....so glad to see her happy and enjoying life again! I didn't
realize how much she had changed...but she seems to 'be back'.
+6 90 - having a little LC snack....
Debie & Jez
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top