5/30 Henry C. AMPS =169 ; +3=255; PMPS = 488 +5=237

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's condo

So after the red saga we had, never for a moment did I think Henry will do what he did last night, dropping so much. I somehow scanned the libre at 2 am last night which is +7 and it was 150. I really thought he was done at PM+6 but nooo. I was on a bit of NyQuil and half asleep but when I realized he is still dropping my adrenaline kicked in so I have no slept at all. The AMPS was 169 at 6.45 AM when I test and give his food. So I tested with the AT meter and BG=184 so very close. I waited 15 min, did not feed, tested again and the libre was 194. Not huge increase but felt a bit better. I gave him Weruva 6% carbs 0.3 oz (he usually gets 2) and 2 stella and chewy morsels and did the shot at 7.05 am (which is 5 min later than usual).
I don't know if he will bounce or bottom out on me or have another nadir at +7 or +8 but I am a bit stressed out. Will be scanning the Libre often. If I see a big drop like 50 points in an hour or two do i still do LC or try some MC to be on the safer side?
35 min after his morning shot he is now at 203 from the 194 with the libre after eating the 3 oz can so not huge increase like usually when we see the red. Strangely not tired, the adrenaline is up and running. I am sure I will be crashing at some point today.
 
AMPS =169 - STALLED 15 MIN TO = 194 (7 AM EST) -Weruva Steak Frites 6% (3 oz can - half of his usual)
+1 = 241 - 1 cooked shrimp


He may be bouncing . I am less stressed now. Will try to close my eyes for 40 min until +2 to see what is happening then. What a memorial day gift for me, right?
 
Yay! What a lovely streak of blues. Congrats on shooting your first blue preshot. :cool:
You don't need to use MC at these levels. Regular LC is fine. MC is generally used in greens to slow the drop.
 
I know it was stressful but those blues are great to see! Try to see the positive aspect, I've been there and I totally panicked so I understand how you feel completely. But these blues are good for his pancreas and a great sign...maybe this dose is going to do more great things for Henry!
 
AMPS =169 - STALLED 15 MIN TO = 194 (7 AM EST) -Weruva Steak Frites 6% (3 oz can - half of his usual)
+1 = 241 - 1 cooked shrimp
+2 = 255 - 1 spoonfool 3% Weruva

Thank you both. Going back and try to sleep for an hour. Will see what today brings us. Hoping for more of this beautiful sea of blue. Will see. After seeing so much red, what a nice treat.
 
+3 = 255 - 2 stella morsels in water. zero sleep - got one phone call and there are people cutting grass outside loudly lol. Henry is very happy with his multiple snacks this morning.
 
He will probably head up slowly in a bounce. You can take a break and get a longer nap, if you'd like.
When you can, could you please update the title with his BGs? Thanks! :-)
 
PMPS = 488, +2=460 Bouncing. Will see what tonight brings. Took off the onesie temporarily and he is very happy. Will leave it off for now since he is so happy but if he bothers the libre, I got him some new cool onesies lol. :smuggrin:
 
Thank you Bhooma. So no napping yesterday (tried hard but no go) but he did give me the night off (mostly). I was asleep with one eye and one eye on him to make sure he is grooming everything else but the sensor. lol. He has been soo happy without the onesie and so much more active and energetic that I did not have the heart to put it back on. I also got two wonderful gifts this morning lol (both a number 1 and a number 2). Will be posting 5/31 tread later on today after I get more data.
 
Back
Top