5/30. Do Daa. AMPS 274, +4 160, +6 113, +8, 129, PMPS 176

I think this is my first time stopping by. I'm going to ask an impertinent question. For the 15 pieces of dry food you're feeding Do Daa, would it make more sense to eliminate the dry and switch to following TR? You are certainly testing enough. You can't use TR if there's dry food in the mix. For a longer term diabetic, you may see better results. At the very least, you want to see your kitty's numbers below renal threshold (less than 220).
 
I think this is my first time stopping by. I'm going to ask an impertinent question. For the 15 pieces of dry food you're feeding Do Daa, would it make more sense to eliminate the dry and switch to following TR? You are certainly testing enough. You can't use TR if there's dry food in the mix. For a longer term diabetic, you may see better results. At the very least, you want to see your kitty's numbers below renal threshold (less than 220).

Hi.

The SLGS method (slightly modified) is working well for us at the moment. It's been tough enough to get him to his current reduced level of dry food, we aren't ready to take it away fully like the TR method requires. I do appreciate you stopping by. :)
 
Back
Top