5/30 CRYSTAL AMPS 248 +5 299 dose increased | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

5/30 CRYSTAL AMPS 248 +5 299 dose increased

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member since 2014
yesterday


Happy Caturday L&LL

from yesterday's condo, @Bron and Sheba said

Crystal, can you put on your blue cozzie today please and go down and help with the bbq? I think the other kitties need your help and I am stuck up here in this hot air balloon and can't find the down switch~~~~Sheba

Bonjour ma chère amie Sheba, je suis très désolé but I don't 'ave my blue cozzie anymore, just a mouldly old pink one zhat ma maman is not very keen on. Alors, as I is a française mademoiselle, I could come along "au natural" to 'elp wiz le bbq, as long as there is les crevettes sur le menu!
P.S. I 'ave a leetle pin to burst your balloon if zhat would 'elp you? à bientôt, Crystal



Thoroughly fed up with Crystal stuck in a rut so I've increased her Lev by 5u this morning, but no R given as I want to see how she reacts just to the Lev for a few cycles. I really must not get so obsessed with her figures but it is extremely frustrating doing all you can and getting nowhere fast .... as quite a few of you know firsthand.

Today so far:

248 AMPS increased dose of Lev
311 +3
299 +5


Have a busy day ahead as we have friends for dinner tonight, I'm cooking stuffed salmon so no doubt there will be lots of helping paws in the kitchen later for the trimmings.

Have a good weekend everyone, vines and wishes to all in need.
 
Last edited:
Ma chere ami Crystal
J'ai beaucoup crevettes pour tu! Depeche toi!
J'ai une petite bleu cozzie pour tu ici
Depeche toi maintenant!
Le bbq a commence
Votre ami Sheba
PS my balloon has already burst! Thanks for the offer of ze pin:cat:


I am so sorry you are having such a frustrating time with the numbers. I feel for you:bighug::bighug:
I wish I could help.
 
Thanks Bron and Andrea for looking in, Crystal is slowly coming down on the new dose but nowhere near blue. She's just had a nice little poached salmon and broth snack at +9, dog wolfed down the rest of the skin and trimmings.

Recap
281 +7
263 +9
 
Good luck with the increase and let's hope if she sees any NDW, it's very quick.

The dinner sounds marvelous. I would love love love to live in France. I think I already told you about our extended vacation one summer in Quillan not too far from Carcasonne. That was when we lived in Germany. It was heaven.....corbiere wine, cheese, baguettes....so you can continue to live the vicariously for me.

I'm going to think tons of positive thoughts for this dose for Crystal!!
 
what could be better for anyone (French or otherwise) than good bread, cheese, fruit and wine?

I'll be by in a few hours to join the party!

And I'll give miss Crystal a talking-to about coming down now that she has more juice to work with!

Just thinking out loud - perhaps the first sign of pink is a signal that the Lev needs an increase, and until then, you could work with increasing the R dose. where's a "scratching the head" smiley?
 
Hi Julie and Peg, finally catching up now guests have left, DH is busy washing all the crockery that can't go in the dishwasher. Lovely evening with friends and Crystal even felt brave enough to come in for a while for a snack. Just walked Bolly round the garden to get some fresh air and Crystal joined in but Bolly decided it was fun to play "cowboys and injuns" and was running circles round her barking and trying to get her to run - well she soon had enough of that and chased him, so funny but he loved it and I loved seeing her playing like she used to. It seems to me that she feels better when she's in higher numbers, very odd.

She's still high, +5 was 272 but she is in good spirits and that's tha main thing.

what could be better for anyone (French or otherwise) than good bread, cheese, fruit and wine?

I'll be by in a few hours to join the party!

I totally agree Julie, but where were you, we saved you some white chocolate strawberry cheesecake, now I'll have to eat it all myself!

Off to bed now after a tiring day. See you in a couple of hours..... AMPS isn't that far off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top