5/30 Cooper got into yellows again today! Hold for 2 more cycles or go up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Cooper's last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...now-hitting-wall-go-up-after-4-cycles.138650/

Cooper got into yellows a couple of days ago, then seemed to have a bounce and then got back in the high yellows for a little while today! Progress!

So he's been at 3.75 for 6 cycles. I'm sort of afraid to go up to 4 units just yet. I don't want to panic his body too much. But I also don't want to lose momentum.

Thoughts? Go up to 4 units at tonight's shot or hold 1-2 more cycles at 3.75, then go up?
 
I would definitely increase tonight to 4u. He's doing better but I wouldn't slow down the increases (I.e. Hold doses longer) until he's getting below 200 on the AT. When you start seeing nadirs under 200 on the AT, I'd give him a minimum of ten cycles.

An increase after six cycles,shouldn't panic his body too much. The increases are "calculated" to give at certain timeframes to allow the levemir (or lantus) to have time to take effect and the body adjust.

Does that help? :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top