5/3 Wrigley AMPS=326 | 4=186 | 7=330 | PMPS=397 | 2.5=358 | 4=351

Status
Not open for further replies.
+7 and he is up to 330... How does that happen? I am confused. He hasn't eaten anything in 2 hours either so it didn't go up because of food.
 
Last edited:
who knows why? I always fall back on the "absorption rates can vary by as much as 50% from one shot to the next" as being the possible answer for why a cat's blood sugar does something unpredictable.
 
Yes, but it is hard to test him much during the week. My wife and I are both gone during weekdays from 7:30 AM to 5:30-6:30 PM.

If we raise his dose, I would rather do it closer to a weekend so we can test more. I think Thursdays or Fridays are good for dose changes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top