5/3 shakes - little devil!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone in PZI Land!
Hope fully we will all have a great day with great numbers!!

Shakespeare was a little devil last night
I have no idea how he did it but he actually made it down the basement stairs,
which is a miracle because he can barely walk,
But he did this because I changed his food and he wants nothing to do with it,
so he got into his sisters food, yes wet and dry!! ate the whole thing!
(he misses his dry food terribly!)

I was expecting his numebr this morning to be terribly high but he was at 327amps and +1.5 was 300
so the numbers are so much better but I noticed he is starting to drink more water
which does not make sense because his numbers are better?!?

anyway, hope everyone has a great day and I will talk to you later

Denise and Shakes
 
I'd keep an eye on the water consumption, could be a sign he needs more insulin. At some point you have to get them in at least blue #s, if not green, mid-cycle if you want them to be moderately regulated, so if you aren't seeing those soon on the lowered doses I would raise back up. It's hard to tell probably today from the dry food effect, but maybe in the next couple days, hopefully some blues mid-cycle! With Bix, I would tend to see problems with symptoms before I would see it in the #s, so I would just keep an eye out, and be sure to keep checking for ketones.
 
THanks Joanna
I was thinking that, but he is not driking as much Tuesday night
Lat night pmps was 289 so he keeps dropping so I am contemplating dropping him a little more
to see what happens, then if nothing, I will start raising him again...
his amps on 5/4 was 325 but I know he ate about one hour before I actually woke up
so we will see what tonight brings

thanks for your help!
Hope you have a geat day!
Denise and Shakes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top