5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205 +4~100 +7.5~205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Shadoe

Shadoe started a bit high for her since she's been doing pretty well and had her first decrease the other day, but it looks like after a few shots at the lower dose, the excess shed's drained off and today's amps is based on her current dose.
We tossed in some R to bring her down and down she came.

As always, she's on the alert, watching that big guy, and Booboo is always watching me to make sure I don't mess up the shots.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1577.JPG
    IMG_1577.JPG
    3.2 MB · Views: 701
  • IMG_1589.JPG
    IMG_1589.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 702
  • IMG_1582.JPG
    IMG_1582.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 702
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

I'm really happy that Shadoe was able to be brought down with the R! That 205 is much better than the 328, Gayle. Hope you guys have a wonderful day!

ETA: Just looked at the photos....Nice!!
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Hey - I saw the picture where Shadoe is only a couple of feet from Ollie...progress! Have a good day with your beautiful babies.
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

wow! that's quite a drop at +2. looks like shadoe may have a good cycle.
have a great day!
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Very nice Monday Gayle.
I love those pictures.
Now you need to photoshop a little nurses cap on Booboo's head where she sits next
to the syringes.
How cute would that be.
Delicious Babie's.
Hugs from Montreal
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Hi! Such great pictures of your crew! Nice drop to a good morning number for Shadoe. Stu is wishing you all a really good day.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Love that upside down - all 4 up pose! I caught Sydney doing the same pose the day after her dental and grabbed the camera only to have her open her eyes and move on me. LOL
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

What a drop!! looks like Shadoe is doing so much better--seems that R always helps for those who use it!
Happy for you! Great Job!
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Hilary,
The trick is to wear your cam around your neck! I miss tons of shots, and they know the sound of the cam being turned on now so it's getting tougher to catch poses.

Heather,
I am not sure if it's a good progress. She is fine with getting closer because she knows he's a big marshmallow. You know what she just did? He was all stretched out and she snuck up on him, from behind, and then HISSED right into his ear! He was sound asleep and not even facing her way! After he woke and jumped a mile high, she strolled away, looking all smug - damage done.
The progress is she believes he won't do something. The reality is that one day, he's gonna give her a big smack and won't SHE be surprised!

Jill,
The R works well on Shadoe, not so much on Oliver. This morn, I gave her 1.5R and she dropped nicely to yellow; I gave him 3R and he went up from 301 to 349. He's not paying attention or needs more R. :-|

I am going to the dr about my ear, but will take their +4 at the top of the hour before I head out.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1519.JPG
    IMG_1519.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 705
  • IMG_1520.JPG
    IMG_1520.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 721
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

:lol: I was laughing out loud as I read about her coming up to his ear. She is really something else!!! OMG!!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

Gayle, my camera has an option somewhere to turn off the beeps it makes when you turn it on and shoot... maybe yours does too? Mine makes a Bee-de-de-booop sound when it turns on and the critters all know what it means, I get 7 dirty looks when I flip that switch :lol: I should go see if I can find the option to mute it. Thanks for reminding me :lol: I went to get a pic of the new drooler with her head stuffed in the kitty door while she waited for Daddy to wake up but she heard the beep and moved. I waited for her to relax and go back into position but she didn't stick her head back through the hole. She laid there for an hour and a half with her head stuffed in that hole though, watching for the slightest movement from him :lol:

Love the pics! Oliver is filling out so well! You have a very pretty bunch of kitties there =) Love Nurse Boo supervising :-D and I agree, she most definitely needs a nurse cap :mrgreen:

Picturing Shadoe sneaking up to hiss in the sleeping Oliver's ear and then calmly walking away while he jumped sky high in confusion had me laughing out loud too :lol: Poor Oliver didn't know what happened I bet!

Hope Shadoe and Ollie give you a nice easy day today! Happy Monday =)
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205

The sound they here is the whir of the power on, and there is not much you can do to make the mechanism quieter.
Often, I just leave it on for a bit and that way I can catch them.

Shadoe's dropped into bloos, and Oliver is almost back down to his amps number :YMSIGH:
Shadoe got some nice 11% foods, and Oliver got her leftover breakfast.
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205 +4~100

Look at Shadoe go! She's doing great, Gayle. And all three of them are gorgeous! I love the story of Shadoe sneaking up on Oliver to hiss in his ear. That's hilarious. :lol: I got pictures of Logan in the exact same pose as Oliver - I'll have to post them. He was showing off his big, red, shaved belly! His skin is really pink!
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205 +4~100

Heh, yeah not much you can do about that. I've gone so far as taking the stupid camera outside to turn it on though. :lol:

That is a beautiful +4 number =) Does she act like she feels better when she's in lower numbers? Tugger gets much more energetic, playful and friendly... downright demanding of attention actually :lol:
 
Re: 5/3 Shadoe amps 328 +2~205 +4~100

Before, when Shadoe was getting all pinks and reds, she acted just fine because that's what she knew as the 'right' numbers. Whenever she got lower numbers, especially bloo and yikes-greens, she acted like OMG :? :shock: what's going on here???

Shadoe's not a bouncer, has never been one, so she just sort of snapped back into her 'comfy pinks'.

As she got more more of the lower numbers and less of the higher ones, there was a transition observed. She was less freaked as time went on.

Now, it's flipped right around. She looks good on her bloos and even the greens, but when she hits those pinks again, she gets nasty with the others. She even smacks Booboo, her buddy, if she doesn't want to have company.

I think just about everyone has seen the changes in his/her own cats, so you can almost read the signs of change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top