5/3 Ruby AMPS 99/+3 78/+7 81/PMPS 91/+2 56/+3 58/+4 64

Katherine&Ruby

Very Active Member
Yesterday on Ruby of Green Gables. :cat:

We had a friend over last night for dinner, our first real dinner guest in over a year, and it clearly stressed Ruby out a lot because her numbers jumped from PMPS to +2. Poor girl. Worried about so many of her numbers being high greens, but today is day 7 of mostly greens so if she stays steady today, I will be reducing her dose tomorrow morning to a drop.

Healing thoughts for all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans! :bighug::bighug:
 
We are crossing our paws for you and Ruby, we hope the plan with reducing to one drop holds and as well we hope the one drop works for Ruby :bighug::bighug:

BTW today is 5/3 not 5/2 :D
 
We are crossing our paws for you and Ruby, we hope the plan with reducing to one drop holds and as well we hope the one drop works for Ruby :bighug::bighug:

BTW today is 5/3 not 5/2 :D
I know it's 5/3 but somehow I touched the 2 instead. :rolleyes: Thank you, Marina! I am really nervous about going to the drop. It is so very small that I am hoping Ruby will not even notice. :nailbiting:

How exciting! Ruby is looking good. I hope you're feeling better. Sending prayers.
I'm feeling better this week. Still getting tired very easily but am trying to be more and more active each day to regain some strength. Thank you for your positive thoughts everyday. It means so much to me. :bighug:
 
Ruby is looking awesome Katherine, how dare you have a friend over and upset Ruby :p
Hoping for the reduction
By the way I love the treat emoji on your SS
I'm glad you're feeling better ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck if you decide to try a drop - FWIW, drop-dose isn't part of TR protocol - there's a very interesting discussion here on it - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-2-6-3-too-low-otj-time.236497/#post-2652325

TLDR - it's my understanding if a cat is green, you don't need the drop dose. To each their own of course :D
Good digging around for this discussion Susanne
I did do the drop dose because I'm a neurotic :p
OMG OMG OMG. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: I'm so not psychologically prepared for this--I was planning on another week of shots at least. My .1 unit dose has only 2 drops, so maybe you're right, Susanne. I was following @Diane Tyler's Mom 's example.

@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko : What do you think about Ruby's numbers? Could I do an OTJ trial starting tomorrow AM? I'll continue to feed her +9 snack to try to keep those preshots lower.
 
OMG OMG OMG. :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: I'm so not psychologically prepared for this--I was planning on another week of shots at least. My .1 unit dose has only 2 drops, so maybe you're right, Susanne. I was following @Diane Tyler's Mom 's example.

@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko : What do you think about Ruby's numbers? Could I do an OTJ trial starting tomorrow AM? I'll continue to feed her +9 snack to try to keep those preshots lower.
OMG this is huuge :nailbiting: good luck if you decide to try tomorrow, we will be praying for you two :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
From Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

Prior to starting an OTJ trial, one wants to see kitty mostly in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL), but under 100 overall... with only occasional readings in the 100 - 120 range.

Does that describe Ruby? I wouldn't start counting until the 27th and am seeing some 90's in there.
Yes, I was counting starting from the 27th and tonight would be the 14th cycle since then. There are lots of 90s...Do you think I should hold for a while and see if she goes lower?
 
Since it’s just two drops how about giving it another few cycles unless there’s a drop under 50? You are so very close. Exciting times!
 
Back
Top