tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70038
Yesterday: Rosy started off with a blue, slowly moved to a yellow at the AM nadir & finally a yellow at PM +3. I dont know if she has cleared off her bounce from the low green on the 30th or is she not holding that reducie to a FAT1u. Guess we need a few more cycles to find out.
Today: Weather is overcast. There will be heavy rain today, very humid & stuff. A typical summer for us. Aircon is turned on right after I cleaned up the house. My cats do not like the cold & also not the hot & stuffy weather either. I have aircon on every other hr with the fan to regulate the air. They are a picky & hard to please crowd!
Very worried about my other cat Tiger, 12 yr old male. Tiger loss a lot of weight since Rosy get DM since Dec. He had his full blood test in Oct last yr with the best figures. He was eating normal, no excessive drinking, only these couple of days Ive noticed him not having a good appetite as before. Vet visit arranged for tomorrow.
Ive dreaded taking him to see the vet because all the Ps were there, other than the slimming down. I'd suspect a kidney failure, but he's not drinking excessively. Worrying... This is the worst part with having so many cats. Very pressurizing when they are not feeling well.
Rosy AMPS 138 gave her canned breakfast (added tsp of oilve oil) & FAT1u A nice blue for Rosy today, hope she can move to the green later on.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70038
Yesterday: Rosy started off with a blue, slowly moved to a yellow at the AM nadir & finally a yellow at PM +3. I dont know if she has cleared off her bounce from the low green on the 30th or is she not holding that reducie to a FAT1u. Guess we need a few more cycles to find out.
Today: Weather is overcast. There will be heavy rain today, very humid & stuff. A typical summer for us. Aircon is turned on right after I cleaned up the house. My cats do not like the cold & also not the hot & stuffy weather either. I have aircon on every other hr with the fan to regulate the air. They are a picky & hard to please crowd!
Very worried about my other cat Tiger, 12 yr old male. Tiger loss a lot of weight since Rosy get DM since Dec. He had his full blood test in Oct last yr with the best figures. He was eating normal, no excessive drinking, only these couple of days Ive noticed him not having a good appetite as before. Vet visit arranged for tomorrow.
Ive dreaded taking him to see the vet because all the Ps were there, other than the slimming down. I'd suspect a kidney failure, but he's not drinking excessively. Worrying... This is the worst part with having so many cats. Very pressurizing when they are not feeling well.
Rosy AMPS 138 gave her canned breakfast (added tsp of oilve oil) & FAT1u A nice blue for Rosy today, hope she can move to the green later on.