5/3 Rosy AMPS 138/+3 86 PMPS 178/+3 166/+5 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70038

Yesterday: Rosy started off with a blue, slowly moved to a yellow at the AM nadir & finally a yellow at PM +3. I dont know if she has cleared off her bounce from the low green on the 30th or is she not holding that reducie to a FAT1u. Guess we need a few more cycles to find out.

Today: Weather is overcast. There will be heavy rain today, very humid & stuff. A typical summer for us. Aircon is turned on right after I cleaned up the house. My cats do not like the cold & also not the hot & stuffy weather either. I have aircon on every other hr with the fan to regulate the air. They are a picky & hard to please crowd!
Very worried about my other cat Tiger, 12 yr old male. Tiger loss a lot of weight since Rosy get DM since Dec. He had his full blood test in Oct last yr with the best figures. He was eating normal, no excessive drinking, only these couple of days Ive noticed him not having a good appetite as before. Vet visit arranged for tomorrow.
Ive dreaded taking him to see the vet because all the Ps were there, other than the slimming down. I'd suspect a kidney failure, but he's not drinking excessively. Worrying... This is the worst part with having so many cats. Very pressurizing when they are not feeling well.

Rosy AMPS 138 gave her canned breakfast (added tsp of oilve oil) & FAT1u A nice blue for Rosy today, hope she can move to the green later on.
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138

Rosie is looking very good this morning.

Good luck tomorrow with your cat Tiger. I don't know how you keep track of who is doing what drinking/peeing with all that crowd. Did you ever try blood testing Tiger?
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138

Healing vines to Tiger. I hope you get some answers at the vet. Nice AMPS for Rosy! Surf those blues and greens. It is hard when they all don't feel well at the same time. Of course, that is always the way. Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138

wmoore said:
Rosie is looking very good this morning.

Good luck tomorrow with your cat Tiger. I don't know how you keep track of who is doing what drinking/peeing with all that crowd. Did you ever try blood testing Tiger?

Thanks for the visiting! I am a 24 x7 caretaker of my cats & we live in a very small apartment so I will notice how they are behaving. Tiger ahd his blood test in Oct last year when I was thinking about having a dental for him, but the vet found his teeth was fine & the blood test came back excellent.

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Healing vines to Tiger. I hope you get some answers at the vet. Nice AMPS for Rosy! Surf those blues and greens. It is hard when they all don't feel well at the same time. Of course, that is always the way. Have a great day!

Thanks Melissa! Wishing some green numbers for Tarragon too!
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138/+3 86

AM+3 86. Yes! A green for Rosy! Gave her half portion of her lunch. Scheduled lunch will be at +5.
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138/+3 86

Good girl Rosy, looking very pretty today :mrgreen:

Good luck with Tiger tomorrow Helen I hope it's nothing serious. I am also very impressed with how you manage to keep an eye on who does what with so many - you are an excellent mumbean :-D
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138/+3 86

Vyktors Mum said:
Good girl Rosy, looking very pretty today :mrgreen:

Good luck with Tiger tomorrow Helen I hope it's nothing serious. I am also very impressed with how you manage to keep an eye on who does what with so many - you are an excellent mumbean :-D

Thanks Serryn! I try to keep all of them healthy & happy but I cannot handle the time when they are not feeling well. I'm too emotional when it comes to my cats. If I can take it more easy, life will be a lot better to myself & DH!
Kinda worried about Tiger as Ive noticed he is urinating more frequent this afternoon.

Rosy PMPS 178 gave steamed chicken & FAT1u
 
Re: 5/3 Rosy AMPS 138/+3 86 PMPS 178

Rosy is looking good today. :mrgreen:
I hope you vet visit with Tiger, goes well tomorrow. I know how stressful it is, when our babies seem to have a problem.

Helen, thank you for the encouragement in our condo this morning. I'm a worry-wort. :roll: :-D
 
Barb & Checkers said:
Rosy is looking good today. :mrgreen:
I hope you vet visit with Tiger, goes well tomorrow. I know how stressful it is, when our babies seem to have a problem.

Helen, thank you for the encouragement in our condo this morning. I'm a worry-wort. :roll: :-D

Hi Barb! That's for dropping by! We're here, to encourage each other because this battle is so bitter sweet & frustrating! It is totally normal to feel worried at times, but don't over do it! :lol:

Rosy PM+5 117.
Rosy thought food will be given at the 2nd poking during these odd hrs, (it's 2:30am). Sorry girl! Not low enough! A tiny treat only! :lol: btb
 
Hi guys,
Rosy, you are looking very good today.
Sorry to hear that Tiger has to go to the vet and hope that it is nothing serious. Keep us posted, Helen. I don't know how you can keep tabs on all of those kitties, either, but you certainly do a great job.

Have a fine evening (or is it daytime in Hong Kong?)

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top