5/3 Purrdy AMPS 176 +2.5 193 +6 121 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 166 +3 166 +8 151
PMPS 157 - dosecrease to 5u - +3 90 :D +5 68 :D+6 70 :D- immediate response to dosecrease or would he have gone green anyway - who knows! Will he stay green, I doubt it - prove me wrong Purrdy, prove me wrong.

Mum popped into her vet yesterday to dispose of her sharps. The vet nurse on duty was an ex human nurse. Mum asked her what she'd be doing differently if she wasn't following TR. The vet nurse said - nothing - I'm liking that vet nurse :) Looks like mum gets to enjoy a cup of tea after church again this morning...

It will be take two on making Vyktor's new high sided lb today. Bit of a debacle last weekend when I pulled up the instructions and realised it said a 30 gallon container not a 30 lt container :rolleyes: The one I had got was only 60 lt, 30 gallons = 114 lt. I swapped for a 120 lt container yesterday.

Vyktor didn't eat overnight again, he's really only eating when I take the food to him and since I'm not doing that during the night he's only eating about 3/4 rations (he is free fed). Hopefully he'll decide to eat by himself next week :nailbiting:

My boss will still be away (he doesn't have a definite return date) so I'll still be working for two and don't expect to be posting condos for Purrdy. I will be lurking but I get too tired and grumpy and we can all do without the negativity that results.
 
It's nice to see that green for Purrdy last night. I hope the vet nurses answer helped your mom feel better about things. I hope Vyktor will eat more for you on his own. It is frustrating when they won't.
 
Come ober, Vyktor. We has da fud fight tonight. Der be nuthin' like "tofurkey" dat been bounced off da walls.
 
Nice response to the dosecrease Purrdy--and extra nice that Mum could socialize after church! :D Good luck with you DIY project- I would like to see when it' finished. Sending eating vines for Vyktor- I saw your post on Health, sounds like there are some side effects as well as unknown, this site addresses the issue in dogs. If you don't get any other responses and if you don't mind some more links (Sorry...:rolleyes::rolleyes:) I would post this gal's Stomatitis Forum- her kitty has been treated for stomatitis, or maybe you can e mail some of these people directly? Has Vykor ever taken Lysine? Truckloads of vines and prayers so you can get through another week from h&!! :bighug:
 
Well it was a nice response, until it wasn't...

Jeepers creepers I started writing this about an hour ago but then got lost in the stomatitis forum place, thank you again Ruth I love your links. I don't know how you find them my searches hadn't uncovered that site. Vyktor hasn't had Lysine but I had heard of that one - there's a bit of a debate on using it for a condition where the immune system is already over responding. I know that whatever I read had me crossing it off my list but given the alternatives I'm looking at maybe I will go back and have another look at it. The plaque off product certainly sounds like it might be worth trying too. Such a pity I can't just grab it off a shop shelf locally and start trying it right now!

Meanwhile it's getting dark and I've still got to get the washing, get the rubbish out etc so best I get onto it

Don't worry Rusty, I won't forget, Im goin to Mikey's tonite but I got Purrdy loading up those flying kangaroos' pouches for us so it be already to go wen I get back
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top