5/3 Oren AMBG=111; AMPS=122;+1.75=321; +7=480; PMPS=401; +2=337;+5=215

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
Yesterday:

Well of course, the bounce breaks on a morning when i have to be away for half the day. AMBG of 111 (1/2 hr. earlier than usual). I'm stalling till 6.20a.m Eastern time, retesting, then have to decide. I am supposed to leave at 8 for singing in choir today, and would normally be gone till about 12.30. Depending on what i get at next test I have to decide to shoot full dose or reduced or perhaps leave MC food? I hate to completely abort a cycle, but if a bounce is breaking he might go very low from this shot!!!
 
Ah, Oren ... would NOT have expected anything less from you this morning, sweet boy! ...what did you end up doing Megan? Early morning dosing has its drawbacks if you need feedback. Is there any way you can take him with you? That's how we roll these days -- Zoe just goes everywhere with us. You never know, maybe Oren has a lovely cat call he can add to the chorus.:woot:
 
shot BCS of 5.25 and will leave MC food out. Once again, one of those mysterious "maybe a fur shot" where I smelled lantus for about 10 sec. at the site? maybe the final drop as pulling out needle. Smell did NOT persist. Maybe that's good this morning...
 
hi Rose; just saw your post as i hit SEND on the last one! can't bring him with, sadly! These guys have all the timing eh? and usually awful!!
Yeah, it's sketchy here in the a.m for us east coasters, most of the experts seem to be west coasters or even over seas! This maybe the first time I'm hoping i kinda did give a partial fur shot! Always when you're rushing or in a crisis, eh?! Have a great Sunday!
 
I sometimes notice that smell, too; but since I switched to shorter needles, (knock on wood), I've not had issue with fur shots anymore. When I DO smell the Lantus it's usually where it's run down the needle from me pushing it to the correct dose and expelling some of it. Sometimes it seems like there may be a little bit on the exterior of the needle shaft, or on the lip of the syringe itself where it may be puddled where it ran down the needle and then when I poke the needle into her skin, it's like pushing whatever Lantus is there on the exterior of the needle back to the syringe shaft and it might slightly wet the fur around the site. But it's not a fur shot. (I have no idea if any of that was lost in translation from my brain to the fingers to the screen. Hopefully you get what I mean... LOL) Anyway ... try not to worry (yeah, right) and enjoy yourself.
 
oops, posting the same time.... okay. hoping it was a fur shot, too! (that was for your peace of mind.)
 
well, your explanation sounds plausible; when making this dose, which was a bit smaller, I definitely pushed out a drop on the final set up; usually I fling them off, but who knows, maybe it dripped down some too? I also use the shorter needles and have had MUCH less trouble; its just that the smell is SO distinctive that i can tell when there is no doubt it all went in (NO smell at all). and this time, there was definitely an odor, but as I said, not for long. I'm going to check him at 8.15 which will be +1.75 then leave MC food. I emailed my choir director to say I'd be a bit late getting in. Need to be there by 8 to rehearse, but we don't sing till 9.
 
Nice AMPS this morning, I would be nervous about shooting the full dose if I wasn't going to be around also. Hopefully Oren will be good while you are out today, and the MC won't cause too much havoc on his BG.
 
Oren. Surf it, Mister. No drama. DaBean has things to do and worrying about you shouldn't be included on her "to do" list.

Reduced dose. Food out and about. Good plan.

Marilyn and Polly
 
well, no surfing, that's for sure. THe extra carbs, the reduced and possibly botched shot and/or his regular daytime pattern of late, he's running red again. However, my mind was more at ease, and hopefully i can still milk a little out of this lovely spring afternoon. Perhaps we'll get back on track this evening. Or whenever. Trying not to let it rule me. Day by day, plugging along!:cat:;)
 
what a beautiful day here. After this mornings surprise blue AMPS, his potentially nice cycle was interrupted deliberately by me w/ reduced dose, MC food and even possibly a partially wonky shot. But he was safe, I got to sing at a really moving bridging service for the youth, and even got in an hour stroll through the Arts in the Park festival w/ a friend, and then a 2 hr. paddle on the river. And was greeted by a happy kitty and an all things considered, not horrific PMPS. Trying not to feel too guilty about possibly derailing him a bit today, but I sure needed that outdoor time, sun and breezes
jamespaddle.jpg

and soul soothing. Helps to make me ready to continue to battle! Hope everyone had a nice weekend and all kitties are well and safe.
 
What a lovely picture! Nothing beats getting out on the water and having some "me" time. You do need to recharge your batteries occasionally when you have an FD cat. And you know that Oren will get back on track soon enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top