Kelly & Logan
Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13506
Yesterday Recap:
AMPS 395
+3 310
+5.5 280
+8 270
PMPS 317
+3 280
+8 282
Today's AMPS 327
Much nicer AMPS today! We cut his pred dose on Friday night - we're now giving him 5mg once a day. We're holding his insulin dose to see if his resistance goes down as we decrease the pred dosage. He's been feeling pretty well and has even been a little spunky here and there. I woke up at +8 with him sleeping around my head on my pillow - not sure how long he'd been there. He's eating pretty well, too. We're trying to keep his calorie intake between 300 and 350. We want him to lose a little fat, if possible, but not any more muscle tone. He gets around 1.5 cans of food each day - after that, he's allowed turkey or chicken bites (boiled chicken/turkey cubes). A great high protein, low fat snack for him. I plan on ordering all of the supplements necessary to make his food -just waiting for pay day! Mama bean is broke! :lol: Between Logan's ongoing vet bills and the other pets' every day expenses, it's a little tight! Fortunately, the big bill from Logan's second surgery should be paid off next month. Yay!!!! Knock on wood that we don't have any more like that for a long, long time.
Logan had some major liquipoo this morning. I think it's probably the AB at this point. It had cleared up for a couple of days last week and is now back - about once a day. He was on the injectible AB for a week and has now been on the oral AB for almost a week. She wants him to have a total of 3 weeks...ugh! I guess we can tough it out for another week. If he gets dehydrated, I do have fluids I can give him. He's not a fan of Sub-Q fluids, though...neither am I!
Happy Monday...if there is such a thing!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13506
Yesterday Recap:
AMPS 395
+3 310
+5.5 280
+8 270
PMPS 317
+3 280
+8 282
Today's AMPS 327
Much nicer AMPS today! We cut his pred dose on Friday night - we're now giving him 5mg once a day. We're holding his insulin dose to see if his resistance goes down as we decrease the pred dosage. He's been feeling pretty well and has even been a little spunky here and there. I woke up at +8 with him sleeping around my head on my pillow - not sure how long he'd been there. He's eating pretty well, too. We're trying to keep his calorie intake between 300 and 350. We want him to lose a little fat, if possible, but not any more muscle tone. He gets around 1.5 cans of food each day - after that, he's allowed turkey or chicken bites (boiled chicken/turkey cubes). A great high protein, low fat snack for him. I plan on ordering all of the supplements necessary to make his food -just waiting for pay day! Mama bean is broke! :lol: Between Logan's ongoing vet bills and the other pets' every day expenses, it's a little tight! Fortunately, the big bill from Logan's second surgery should be paid off next month. Yay!!!! Knock on wood that we don't have any more like that for a long, long time.
Logan had some major liquipoo this morning. I think it's probably the AB at this point. It had cleared up for a couple of days last week and is now back - about once a day. He was on the injectible AB for a week and has now been on the oral AB for almost a week. She wants him to have a total of 3 weeks...ugh! I guess we can tough it out for another week. If he gets dehydrated, I do have fluids I can give him. He's not a fan of Sub-Q fluids, though...neither am I!
Happy Monday...if there is such a thing!