5/3 Logan AMPS 327, +6.5 345, PMPS 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13506

Yesterday Recap:
AMPS 395
+3 310
+5.5 280
+8 270
PMPS 317
+3 280
+8 282

Today's AMPS 327

Much nicer AMPS today! We cut his pred dose on Friday night - we're now giving him 5mg once a day. We're holding his insulin dose to see if his resistance goes down as we decrease the pred dosage. He's been feeling pretty well and has even been a little spunky here and there. I woke up at +8 with him sleeping around my head on my pillow - not sure how long he'd been there. He's eating pretty well, too. We're trying to keep his calorie intake between 300 and 350. We want him to lose a little fat, if possible, but not any more muscle tone. He gets around 1.5 cans of food each day - after that, he's allowed turkey or chicken bites (boiled chicken/turkey cubes). A great high protein, low fat snack for him. I plan on ordering all of the supplements necessary to make his food -just waiting for pay day! Mama bean is broke! :lol: Between Logan's ongoing vet bills and the other pets' every day expenses, it's a little tight! Fortunately, the big bill from Logan's second surgery should be paid off next month. Yay!!!! Knock on wood that we don't have any more like that for a long, long time.

Logan had some major liquipoo this morning. I think it's probably the AB at this point. It had cleared up for a couple of days last week and is now back - about once a day. He was on the injectible AB for a week and has now been on the oral AB for almost a week. She wants him to have a total of 3 weeks...ugh! I guess we can tough it out for another week. If he gets dehydrated, I do have fluids I can give him. He's not a fan of Sub-Q fluids, though...neither am I!

Happy Monday...if there is such a thing!
 
Re: 5/3 Logan AMPS 327

I love to see those pretty yellows :mrgreen: ....good boy Logan!! Great report this morning Kelly....Another week has begun...
Hope the poos firm up a bit...no doubt the ABs as you said....hugs to you both!! :YMHUG:
Hope Logan is going to Max's OTJ party...Raja said she would love a dance or two...nothing too crazy yet cause he should still take it easy. See you later! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/3 Logan AMPS 327, +6.5 345

WTH?! I was not expecting that number! DH2B said he ate well, though - about 1/4 can of Instinct chicken and 1/8 can of Instinct Rabbit. He said he licked the plate clean after the rabbit. :mrgreen:

Could he have dropped this morning? I doubt that - he hasn't been dropping much. I guess it's possible, though. Who knows with Logan. He certainly doesn't follow any sort of protocol!
 
Hiya Kelly
Just wanted to check in on you and see if it was okay that Max brings
Logan over to Max's party.
Yesterday's yellows were very nice.
Hope liquipoo goes away and those sunny yellows come back.
 
this is a nice report, it sounds like things are getting a lot better in Logan's world. Keep up the good work, Kelly. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top