5/3 Jesse AMPS 266, PMPS 254, +1 176

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/3 Jesse AMPS 266 - dose advise pls

Hi there. Check out this link http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

This is from that link but there is lots more, very helpful & informative information-
"General" Guidelines:
Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Others should be around soon to help you. Take care you guys.
 
Re: 5/3 Jesse AMPS 266 - dose advise pls

Hi guys .. Sunny yellow for jesse! Lots of flat yellows could lead to an exciting day .. Susan has posted good information in regards to increasing does .. hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/3 Jesse AMPS 266 - dose advise pls

Thanks for the info Susan. I have read (and read and read) the information. The problem is that I'm not home during the week to get nadirs (and I'm not able to get up in the middle of the night).
So I don't want to base my actions on just pre-shot numbers (which we're not supposed to do). See my plight? :smile:
 
Wow, yellow for 24 hours and now blue. Could this be his breakthrough dose?
He did throw up all of his dinner at +.5 (no usual at all!). Could that be the reason he's lower?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top