Doug N Libby
Very Active Member
So, I made his 12:15am PMPS into 5/3 AMPS because it just made more sense to me - just to explain why his TID only had two cycles yesterday. :smile:
AMPS (270) +8 - Shot .5u at 12:15am
TID Questions:
- What if we're going to be gone most of the cycle (like right after shooting)? Do we reduce? Shoot BID? We have a couple of cycles coming up like that.
- And - for those cycles - what would be the most important tests to try to get? Or, do we just test right before walking out the door?
Bringing Joseph home Tuesday or Wednesday, won't know until he knows his exam schedule. So, still not sure when I'll be gone those days. I can't see trying to take him with us since it'd mean spending most of the day in the carrier. Of course, that presents a problem with feeding since they eat different foods...I've read about different contraptions so only one cat can fit through the opening, etc. But, Oreo is the pudge one, so Hershey could fit through any opening Oreo could.
+2.5 (216) - Uber tired, didn't think I could make it :30. Will test again at +6. See you then!
+6 (271) - Now that really makes me wonder about the +2.5
Doug will be testing/feeding/shooting at 8:15am, so I was bringing up to speed on TID. I'm thinking when the PS is lower, we need to lower the dose, like the sliding scale? So, like we had changed the scale to shooting .4u into 200-249, then we wouldn't shoot .5u now...that is...when we ever get a PS that low...Is my thinking correct?
MDPS (374) past +8.25 - Shot .5u at 8:40am
+4 (268)
+6 Vomit - pea soup hairball
+6.5 (323)
PMPS (376) +7.75 - Shot .5u at 4:25pm
+3 (282)
+6 (318)
AMPS (270) +8 - Shot .5u at 12:15am
TID Questions:
- What if we're going to be gone most of the cycle (like right after shooting)? Do we reduce? Shoot BID? We have a couple of cycles coming up like that.
- And - for those cycles - what would be the most important tests to try to get? Or, do we just test right before walking out the door?
Bringing Joseph home Tuesday or Wednesday, won't know until he knows his exam schedule. So, still not sure when I'll be gone those days. I can't see trying to take him with us since it'd mean spending most of the day in the carrier. Of course, that presents a problem with feeding since they eat different foods...I've read about different contraptions so only one cat can fit through the opening, etc. But, Oreo is the pudge one, so Hershey could fit through any opening Oreo could.
+2.5 (216) - Uber tired, didn't think I could make it :30. Will test again at +6. See you then!
+6 (271) - Now that really makes me wonder about the +2.5
Doug will be testing/feeding/shooting at 8:15am, so I was bringing up to speed on TID. I'm thinking when the PS is lower, we need to lower the dose, like the sliding scale? So, like we had changed the scale to shooting .4u into 200-249, then we wouldn't shoot .5u now...that is...when we ever get a PS that low...Is my thinking correct?
MDPS (374) past +8.25 - Shot .5u at 8:40am
+4 (268)
+6 Vomit - pea soup hairball
+6.5 (323)
PMPS (376) +7.75 - Shot .5u at 4:25pm
+3 (282)
+6 (318)