5/3 Faraday AMPS 222, 284 +2, PMPS 292, 267 +2, 194 +4, 138 +8

Hello from Georgia! I'm glad Faraday has his appetite back today. Can you get at least a +2 this morning to see where he's headed maybe? I think the yellows are a result of the string of greens and he may start sliding down today? We don't know yet. Have a wonderful kitty day!
 
Since we've had a solid three days on our dose, does this mean we need to increase by 0.25U?

His nadirs are obviously well below 200, but his peaks are still over 200, and he hasn't dropped under 50.
 
Since we've had a solid three days on our dose, does this mean we need to increase by 0.25U?

His nadirs are obviously well below 200, but his peaks are still over 200, and he hasn't dropped under 50.
Nice string of green he had. When you first see green nadirs on a dose you hold the dose for at least 10 cycles.
 
Got home from work and Faradays PMPS is 292, but he’s not eating dinner. Do I skip a dose? He seems to be acting normally beyond just not wanting dinner. No signs of vomit during the day or anything suspicious in the litter box.
 
I fed the rest of our critters and he apparently wanted to get in on the game! It took a bit of freeze dried chicken sprinkled on top, but he’s at least eating enough for me to feel comfortable shooting!
 
As Elise mentioned, I have learned that with Hendrick and Lantus/insulin glargine I can get him to eat enough to balance out the insulin between the few bites he'll have pre-shot and then more right after, and more again at +1. It all adds up to a normal meal amount just spread out over about an hour or so.

works for him, but of course ECID.
 
As Elise mentioned, I have learned that with Hendrick and Lantus/insulin glargine I can get him to eat enough to balance out the insulin between the few bites he'll have pre-shot and then more right after, and more again at +1. It all adds up to a normal meal amount just spread out over about an hour or so.

works for him, but of course ECID.

He normally eats his dinner over the course of an hour. Tonight it took him about an hour to eat 1/3 of normal. I’ll keep offering as the evening goes on. Maybe this is his new better regulated glucose levels appetite?
 
He normally eats his dinner over the course of an hour. Tonight it took him about an hour to eat 1/3 of normal. I’ll keep offering as the evening goes on. Maybe this is his new better regulated glucose levels appetite?
That’s quite possible. As they get regulated they don’t need as much food. When the bg gets too low they are often very hungry.
 
Back
Top