Evey
Active Member
? - 5/2 Evey AMPS 151 +2 115 +4 59 +8 58 +10 83 PMPS 90 +2 130 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
After I gave Evey a wrong dose yesterday morning and the vet told me to skip a shot last night, I changed it back to 0.75U today. She surfed quite well in the morning but she dropped to 38(handheld meter)/52 (libre) at +3 in the evening. I fed her some higher carb wet food twice already but her BG still hasn't increased yet.
After the vet saw how high evey's BG went after skipping a shot, the vet suggested me to give her insulin once a day because her BG was in normal range after I skipped a shot. He suggested me to do this for a week and see if she can get to remission. I remember giving insulin once a day is not a good idea? I can't remember where I read it. I would like to know what's your opinion on this. @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko
Thank you~
After I gave Evey a wrong dose yesterday morning and the vet told me to skip a shot last night, I changed it back to 0.75U today. She surfed quite well in the morning but she dropped to 38(handheld meter)/52 (libre) at +3 in the evening. I fed her some higher carb wet food twice already but her BG still hasn't increased yet.
After the vet saw how high evey's BG went after skipping a shot, the vet suggested me to give her insulin once a day because her BG was in normal range after I skipped a shot. He suggested me to do this for a week and see if she can get to remission. I remember giving insulin once a day is not a good idea? I can't remember where I read it. I would like to know what's your opinion on this. @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko
Thank you~
Attachments
Last edited: