5/3 CRYSTAL AMPS 194 PMPS 239 +3 184 +5 167 Gave R

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Happy Sunday everyone,

hope today finds you all well.

Crystal came down overnight to an AMPS of 194 from her bedtime test of 234. Didn't give her any R this morning but probably will at PMPS, depending on where she goes inbetween time.

We've had over 24 hours of solid rain here, more like a monsoon, but it's finally stopped, albeit briefly, as more is on its way. Everything is looking incredibly lush and green though but we would like to see some sun again, especially the kitties, they are bored stuck indoors looking out the window at the rain and skirmishes are breaking out just for something to do.

Crystal has her vet appointment tomorrow morning so just getting a few bits and bobs together to take to show the vet, including a copy of her SS. Don't think she will make much sense of it at all but at least it validates her high dose, which I know has concerned her in the past.

Anyway, enjoy the rest of the weekend and vines to all in need.
 
As usual, Suki. Watching with you.

Good luck at the vet; remember the TR strategy: smile politely, nod your head, and then go do what works regardless of your vet's "old school" suggestions.

Sending some sunshine wishes your way.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Marilyn thanks for the "advice", I certainly do things my way now (as per experienced members advice from here). I have a paper "how to recognise early signs of acromegaly" to give her which Wendy passed to me. She has finally come round to my way of thinking and admits acro is a lot more common than she originally thought 8 months ago, a small victory.:)
Still raining ..... where does all this rain come from!:(
 
Some pretty good numbers today for the 5th cycle without R. I'll be watching to see where she goes next.

I knew my vet had come around when she recognized acromegaly in another cat at her practice.

You can have the rain, think how wonderful it is for the gardens. I live at the edge of the appropriately named rain forest.
 
Crystals numbers are looking amazing. What an awesome PS this morning. Hopefully the dose of R tonight will give you another 2 days in the BLUE and GREEN. Looking forward to tracking Crystal's progress over the next couple of days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top