5/3 Checkers pmps 167+2/284

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75

Good Morning, Barb & Checkers,
What a nice AMPS! Checks, you enjoy your new juice and show your mamabean some nice greens today. No diving allowed, however!

Hi Barb, I'll bet you are very happy to see this number today! Enjoy your day. It's raining here, what about there?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.5/30 scared

Got +times all mixed up here, so just gonna edit wording:

Gave MC early, then HC at the 41, then more at the 31.....too much, of course.

Just had to finger some gravy/karo mix in his mouth, he wouldnt eat it. I also gave a couple of reg pill pockets to keep him here, cause he tried to run away

As long as we've been doing this dance, I still am scared out of my mind at low numbers.
My gut told me not to give a whole unit of new insulin, but I thought the shed needed refilling

I should have trusted my instincts!
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +2/70 +3/41

Dont worry, Barb. You can bring Checkers up. It does take time for the MC /HC to work.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70

Oh good grief, I'm so anxious, I put all the wrong times in the subject line

amps 75 7am
8 am....70
9:10 am....41
9:25......30
9:45......62

I always overdo the carbs in my fear. Whew, for now. :roll: Back in 15 minutes
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62

BARB!!! You know a 30 is an instant dose reduction right? Look at Checks Go!! He's amazing!!
Yes, even after all these years a 30, 40 or 50 raises our eyebrow nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile @-)
You know what to do!--I give Moonie the chicken flavor temptations, like 4 at a time, when she goes low, & that seems to do the trick for her, without much bounce..Of course, ECID, so do what works for Checkers!
You do a great job with him!
So Glad about the kitty necklace--Hope she loves it--Thanks for you post for Copper--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62 +3/80

WOW! You're doing great, Barb!! Congrats on the reducie!!
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62 +3/80

Surf on the green Checkers! That's a terrific number! Green & safe! :lol: Well done Barb!
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62 +3/80

It sure looks like Checkers wanted your undivided attention. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62 +3/80

Wow, what a morning! Congrats on the reduction, Checks. Now, let's surf safe for the rest of the day, OK?

Hang in there, Barb!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +2.45/62 +3/80

Good job Barb....are you breathing yet? Wow Checkers! those are some numbers! Congrats on the dose reduction....hope you guys have a good day....don't forget all the parties Checkers....see you there!
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +3/80+5/47

amps 75 7am
8 am....70
9:10 am....41...mc
9:25......30 HC
9:45......62
+3/80
+4/89
+5/47....roasted chicken...mc?

He threw up his breffis, right after I wrote the condo. I let him eat too much, I think. He was so hungry.
He no longer had foods in his tummy, right after I gave the shot.


This is the first time in about 2 weeks that I've felt physically and mentally fantastic....and with no meds involved.
I've not been getting to condos, and you still stick with me. Oh gosh, I love this place.

I need to go look up FF roasted chicken. I think it's 8%, but not sure.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +3/80+5/47

OMG!! That new insulin is really working! Congratulation on the decrease! You can handle this, it is always scary though for all of us.

dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat Go Checkers!

BTW the grilled chicken is 10% on J&B old list.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers 75 +1/70 +2/41 +2.25/30 +3/80+5/47

amps 75 @ 7am
8 am....70
9:10 am....41...mc
9:25 am......30 HC
9:45 am......62
+3/80
+4/89
+5/47....roasted chicken...mc?
+6/31.....gravy drop karo....he wanted more food, so gave teas 10%.....(thanks Ann)
+6.5/63....mc
+7/62...mc


This is not fun anymore. I'm so mad at myself for giving him a full 1u this morning. ohmygod_smile
When I got new, yesterday, my gut told me to reduce, and I didn't. Now I'm having trouble keeping him in safe numbers.
He'll probably bounce sky high tomorrow. :YMSIGH:

He isn't even feeling well at these numbers. He's lounging in bay window, sleeping on and off, all day.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers75+1/70 +2/41+2.25/30 +3/80+5/47 +6/31 +6.5/

Come on, Checkers, up a little so your mom can breathe again!
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers75+1/70 +2/41+2.25/30 +5/47 +6/31 +6.5/63 +7

mps 75 7am
8 am....70
9:10 am....41...mc
9:25......30 HC
9:45......62
+3/80
+4/89
+5/47....roasted chicken...mc?
+6/31.....gravy drop karo....he wanted more food, so gave teas 10%.....(thanks Ann)
+6.5/63....mc
+7/62...mc
+8/58..hc

+7 & +8, are the same thing, but I don't want to trend downward, so gave a little HC as he was asking for food.
Checkers does not feel well in these low numbers. He's been very subdued all day.
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers75+1/70 +2/41+2.25/30 +6/31 +6.5/63 +7/62 +8

Wow, Barb, those are some low numbers! Beautiful greens. Racci started the day off like that too today. She seems to not mind them but will bounce for sure also. Did you switch to levemir? It scares me into giving to many carbs too! It doesn't look like you did though. You did great!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers pmps 167

AMPS 75 @ 7am.....1u
8 am....70
9:10 am....41...mc
9:25 am......30 HC
9:45 am......62
+3/80
+4/89
+5/47....roasted chicken...mc?
+6/31.....gravy drop karo....he wanted more food, so gave teas 10%.....(thanks Ann)
+6.5/63....mc
+7/62...mc
+8/58
+10/94.
+11/118
PMPS...167...reduced from 1u, to .75u

Poor little ears. I didn't trust any of those hours, until +8, to stop testing, and let the food catch up. I really didn't think he'd drop any more after +8.
I was so happy for a shootable pmps. I ain't gots them BOS. :roll:
 
Re: 5/3 Checkers pmps 167

Wow, Checkers!!!!! way to go!!!! Glad things are working again! Looks like Rupert got jealous and zipped to the blue floor at some point today too. and of course it's the one day when i was very busy/distracted and couldn't test at the usual times. then again, maybe a lesson to me to test him at 'odd' times now and then! tee hee. Glad checks is doing so well!!!! hope you get some sleep tonight!
 
Uh, no BOS? What are you talking about? You shot a 75 this morning. That qualifies in my book. I am just now reading your condo and I am anxious even knowing all turned out fine. Great job handling those numbers. Checkers, let's keep this bounce short and sweet.
Liz
 
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :o :cool: :cool: :cool: :shock: :razz: :razz: :razz: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

WOW on this morning! and I missed it!!! I know how nerve wracking those low Numbers can be, but you did well with him. Good job Barb and congrats on the reduction! :cool: and yes you do - those BOS. That amps this morning qualifies for sure. Looks like Checks is giving you tonight of - enjoy the rest. I am glad too that you have been feeling so good. YAY!!
 
You did awesome today, Barb!!! It is nerve-wracking to see numbers that low. Remember, though, kitties love to sleep...maybe Checks was just exercising those rights today :-D !

I hope you're able to relax tonight...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top