5/3 Champ PMPS 246, +1 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm posting a condo for Champ two days in a row!! Woo hoo!! Miracles do happen!! :lol:

I don't know what's gotten into my "little" mancat, but he's been so energetic lately!! Maybe he's feeling his oats because of springtime. Every night when I go to bed, I always give him a spoonful of FF Fish & Shrimp as a snack (0 carbs - gotta love it!). Every night for the last week or so, about the same time he realized he could still jump up on the kitchen countertops, I hear him opening the lower cabinet doors in the kitchen, rummaging around, and then letting them bang shut. One of these days, I'm going to wake up and see dirty pans on the stove and realize he's learned how to fix himself a meal!! He came into my room last night, jumped up on the bed, and stayed there all night long!! Love it when that happens. Before diabetes, he slept with me every night. Afterward, for a couple of years, for some reason he wouldn't cross the threshold into my room. He would sit right in the doorway, but not come in and then would sleep in the living room. Now, he's in my room every night. I love it. For some reason, it makes me feel like everything is really well with him when he will sleep in my room!! :-D

So, today is vetty visit day. Champ will get a complete senior panel done to make sure everything it right as rain. Any and all good thoughts for him today are appreciated!! :-D
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238

Hi Patty,
I'm sending tons and tons of good thoughts and vetty vines for Champ today. cat_pet_icon dancing_cat '
It's cool to hear that he's getting his energy level up.
I thought the only reason we have counters is so that the kitties have somewhere to sit at bean eye level and wait for us to deliver fuds! So, it can't be wrong that little tiny? Champ is up there. I have a civie who is great at opening lower kitchen cabinets, hanging out for awhile and then appearing again. When he comes out, he always looks at me like "what? you got a problem?"
It's GREAT to hear that Champ is sleeping with you again. All must be right in his world. hugs and scritches to you
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238

Hi Patty, sending lots of good Vetty vines for Champ's senior panel. I love hearing how energetic he is with opening the drawers and slamming. :lol: My boy Siamese kitty used to do it, and the door would slam shut on him at times, and he wouldn't meow for me to open it! :lol: Champs must be feeling really good and so neat that he sleeps with you, too. I hope Champs doesn't get too stressed at the Vetty. Scritches and hugs from Mags and me to Champs.
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238

Good vetty vines coming our way. What a great WCR about Champ feeling so good. Too funny on the cupboards. We had to put child locks on our cupboards in the bathrooms because Tarragon would open them and steal Qtips. Silly boy likes to chew the cotton off of them. Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238

Hi, Patty ~ I, too, am sending good vetty vines!
I love how active and affectionate Champ is. That's so cool that he sleeps with you now.
We also had to put child-locks on our lower kitchen cupboards ~ Ripley has always been a cupboard-dweller. She still tries to sneak in if I have one open and I'm not paying attention!
I hope you guys are having a great Friday!

(PS: I love what you wrote yesterday about Mannie ~ though I've only been here about 6 mos., I also feel as though I knew him so well. Your words were so perfect and heart-warming.)
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238, +3 274, +8.5 180

Thanks for good thoughts, friends!!! They worked!! Champ and I just got back from the vet where he once again made everyone fall in love with him!!! He just laid there on the table letting his vet love all over him, purring up a storm. The vet even had to take extra time listening to his lungs because Champ was purring so much. Dr. Hewitt mentioned he's noticed that orange and beige kitties seem to always be so laid back....and Champ is certainly no exception!! Everything checked out purrfect. It's been a year since his dental, but his teeth still look excellent so no dental is needed. He weighed in at 17.8 pounds which is almost a pound down from his dental on June 1 of last year when he weighed 18.6. He is eating less because I haven't been following tight regulation so he seldom gets down into low green numbers that I need to feed with high carb food. He's also had a bit of muscle loss over his back and hip areas and even more muscle wasting around his elbow areas, all probably caused by his arthritis. He'll stay on his Adequan one shot every two weeks and I'm going to start him back on Dasuquin and start fish oil. His blood work and urinalysis results will be back tomorrow, but my vet is going out of town until Wednesday so he said he'll call me next week to let me know the results. He said Champ looks so healthy that there shouldn't be anything that can't wait until then.

I found out today that my vet works with a group who all volunteer their time and pay all their own expenses to travel to different rescue santuaries for wild animals like tigers, lions, different types of apes, etc., all types of animals, and they perform dentals and do any and all oral surgeries on these animals, all for free. I'm proud of him!!!

I hope everyone has had a wonderful day. Mine has actually been quite good!!
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238, +3 274, +8.5 180

Awww Patty, I missed condos today, and didn't get to send my good vetty vines to Champ. Looks like he didn't need mine anyway....WOOHOO!
What a wonderful vet visit. I'm so happy for you and Champ! :-D Yer a good mamabean!
 
Re: 5/3 Champ AMPS 238, +3 274, +8.5 180

I'm sorry I didn't get to send vetty vines earlier, although I did send some out last night. Awesome vetty report, and what a cool vet you have.

OK, condos two days in a row....can we get a third ;-) :lol: ?!?!?
 
Danielle (DD) and I went out for beer and wings (yum) so I gave Champ his 2nd dinner and checked him early tonight.

I'll try for that third condo in a row....I'll REALLY try!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top