5/3/2014 Georgie AMPS 528 PMPS 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajsandbe

Member Since 2014
Bounce this morning due to low numbers last night. I think the new pen combination added to that. But I am not down. I know that his liver will learn and he will get right on track. Come on baby G!
 
Re: 5/3/2014 Georgie AMPS 528

Good morning! Yep a bounce, and boy does he bounce! Just a thought and only a thought, not advice as I am not that experienced yet, but I see you did a + 5 and not a +6 after the 72. I think he may have gone lower, and his nadir looks like it may just be around +6. If he had gone below 50, then he would earn a reduction. Maybe this dose is still too high? I would try to get +6 test and see if you can catch his lowest #. Happy Caturday to you!
 
Re: 5/3/2014 Georgie AMPS 528

Yes I think Georgie is a naturally high bouncer. I don't know if that is a good or bad thing with his liver that he can protect his body. I would have tested at plus six but I fell asleep and slept through my timer :roll: . I also gave G a quarter cup of food after that low reading to slow his drop after that 72. I always thought his nadir was a plus 7 which is why I usually try to test around 2am. Maybe I should do some plus six and plus 7 testing to spot the difference.

I am wondering if he went low last night due to the strength of the new pen as well? One thing my vet said from looking at my chart is that Georgie needs to stay on a dose for a longer period of time in order for his body to adjust to it well (but who knows). I definitely do not want him on too high of a dose! Oh little Georgie, lets get this dose right. Thanks for all your help! Have a great Saturday!
 
Yes, Abbey, it takes some cats some time to clear a bounce, sometimes 2-3 days. Do not despair. You are still learning the sugar dance with sweet George.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top