5/3/14 Dosing advice...for the Spotman

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
Hi Guys. I know I haven't been around much....only because Mr. Spot has been doing well and all. But today, I am in need of advice. Spot has not been regulated for a while now...I"m trying but he just isn't being cooperative. His numbers for the past few days have been in the 200- 300 range. He is finally back in the 100's with his amps being 127.

Here's my question...he has been getting 1u in hopes that he would get some better numbers and get down from the high 200's and low 300's. He finally broke that! I am going to be going out of town until tomorrow evening and there will be no one here to test him today until 4. I am thinking that I should lower his dose a bit while I am gone since my mom will be his care taker while I am gone. I have to prefill his syringes since mom's eye sight is not good. I am going to do two different doses....1u for if he is 250 or over and another dose for if he is under 250...say .75u. What do you think?

Thanks...will be back shortly...need to feed the guys and then get ready to roll.
 
I see a little dose hopping here and there in the past couple months, but I guess you have your reasons.
How dose Spot usually do when your mom pet sits? Doesn't he usually go lower when Dian takes care of him?

I think I would err on the side of caution. It's only a few cycles.

Enjoy your outing!
 
The dose hopping is due to his wonky numbers and I was trying to figure out if 1u was to much...you know, going low and then bouncing....but he was bouncing for several days....then dose lowered because he got better numbers then upped again because he was going higher again. Let's just say it's like starting him all over again and I am a bit rusty with dosing...guess I need to stop into FBMD more frequently!
 
It just seems like you're dosing by PS number. I'm sure you know better, and I haven't had my coffee yet, so.

IF, you leave out two doses, please put them far apart in the frig and well labeled.
 
Deb --

I would pick a dose and stick with it vs. basing the dose on what the pre-shot looks like. I always lower Gabby's dose when I travel since she won't allow anyone else to test. It's not ideal but I'd rather err on the side of safety.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top