5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3 =53+3.25=56+4=65+5=68

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 50+3=53+3.25=56

that's my understanding too. this is only the first cycle after the reduction. so the previous dose would still be influencing tonight's numbers.

if he skates along low all night and keeps you up, however, and he's low in the morning, and you're tired and need a break, you could always give a token reduced dose in the morning to drain the depot some and then come back to 2.01mm in the morning.

by the way, if you need help on how to put the dosing with mm in the cell on his spreadsheet, you can take a look at JD's spreadsheet. I noticed that Dyana puts both the units and the mm in the cell.
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

Thank goodness for the 60's! You are right, what you are seeing tonight is from the depot of the higher dose. It can affect 4-6 cycles after the reduction. Julie's suggestion of a reduced dose to help drain the depot is a good one if he's still low in the morning.
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

If he is still low in the morning, how much should I reduce that one dose, I'm guessing 1.75 or so? Thanks.
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

there's no particular guidelines on that. when i did it with punkin, i reduced by 50% then returned to the "regular" dose with the next shot. So it's your choice. i wouldn't do it unless you're really tired and desperately in need of a break, or if your schedule tomorrow wouldn't allow you to monitor him.

He may bounce from today. If you can tolerate the monitoring, it's really good for him to have all of these hours in green numbers. it will help his body recognize them as normal again, and that's great for helping to eliminate the bouncing.

i'd hold off on food now and see if he'll continue to coast over 50. it's also ok to give that 2 teaspoons of low carb food. You want 2 tests, 30 minutes apart, without giving high carb food where he holds his numbers up on his own and they are at least flat or rising, and past his nadir, before you go to bed.
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

Ok. Of course he decided to eat the food with the karo that I put out about 10 minutes ago. So if I test in an hour from then it shouldn't be influencing the number, right? And then I'll test in another hour which will also put me at +6.
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

he must've been talking with Jersey about planning your demise. "how shall i keep my mom up all night?" :lol:

karo usually wears off pretty quickly. i think i'd go to 45 minutes rather than an hour, personally.

sleep well when you finally get to call it a night. i'm headed to bed. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/2MAX PMPS 83+1=87+2=66 +2.75 =50+3=53+3.25=56+4=65

It would not surprise me at all to hear he is plotting with Jersey. Well it would at the moment because he is a limp rag right now. He still manages to shake his ear but other than that he is pretty sleepy. I might be a tad jealous if he continues to stay under 90. I'll check in half an hour again. Sleep well Julie. Actually ou likely won't see this until you get up in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top