5/29 Timber PMPS 106; +2 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

katlady1974

Member Since 2013
ugh, lastnight was a rough night. i shouldn't have shot him so low. he kept dipping and then wasn't all the interested in eating. i even whipped out the ice cream- and he wouldn't eat it!! :-x so i brought out the corn syrup for the first time and that did the trick! :-D

i'm thinking i'm going to shoot this morning since he's not as low as lastnight. and i'll be home until after lunch so i can keep an eye on him!

still crazy making!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88

Hi guys .. This is a great start to the day! Not sure how low timber went last night but it sounds like you handled it well .. I hope you can catch some early spot checks to make sure he won't be diving again today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73

thanks! :-D he stayed in the mid-40s for about 3 hours lastnight. this morning seems better though. i'll be home until about +5 and he usually hits nadir around +4-5 so it should all be good! :-D
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73

Good job last night Maria! You are doing really well at this dance. :-D Hopefully the shed from the old dose will start draining and make TImber's numbers better for you today. Love those :mrgreen: :mrgreen: starts!
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41! HELP!

so he's 41 now at +2! i gave him 1 tsp HC food. i thought the shed would decrease now after 2 lower doses! should i decrease him to .5 instead?? he keeps going so low and needs a lot or work just to stay above 50! :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41! HELP!

I would test again in 30 minutes and post his numbers. I'm peaking in from tbp, so won't be on for long.

I think what you're still seeing is some of the built up depot from the 1.00 dose and before that.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41! HELP!

I agree with Dyana. The depot from a higher dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. It doesn't always in every cat but just be aware of it.

Your doing great...you know how to do this :-D
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54

ok, i tested him at +3 and he's eeked up to 54 after eating his HC food.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54

I'd give him some LC.... The HC will wear off So it's good to follow it with low-carb.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54

he normally goes over to eat some more LC anyways... he likes to eat! :lol:

i tested him at +4 and he's down to 48. UGH!! grr_red
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54; +4 48

I might test every 30 mins and feed 2 tsp of LC after each test as long as he's in this high 40/low 50 range. You are seeing some wobbly numbers due to the HC wearing off....and he's still got two hours to nadir. If he's getting excellent duration out of his shot...it could be longer.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54; +4 48; +5 50

and he's back up to 50 at +5. he ate his regular LC food and i gave him a drop of corn syrup too. I need to run out for work but think i can likely pop back in between appointments.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54; +4 48; +5 50

he's been on a roller coaster ride today!! back down to 48 at +7, but up to 100 at +10! WOOHOO!!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54; +4 48; +5 50

Timber is angling for another dose reduction but he just got one so probably too soon for a second reduction.
 
Re: 5/29 Timber AMPS 88; +1 73; +2 41; +3 54; +4 48; +5 50

What a great job you did steering Timber's numbers today! And my goodness, what lovely readings!!!
 
Re: 5/29 Timber PMPS 106

thanks! :-D he's been a wee bit high maintenance the past couple days!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 Timber PMPS 106

Doing great! Sometimes the depot keeps us pretty busy for a few cycles after a reduction. Hopefully, he will do well on the new dose and bring his nadirs up a bit.

Now you see how HC can take them up, wear off, let them come back down....can be wobble city!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top