5/29 Simmy; AMPS 284; +2=324; +4=300; +6=275; +10=258; PMPS 242; +2=166

Meesta Simmy

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

Argh, got a little too excited with so many consecutive blues! Now it's yellows and a pink to start...

Is he bouncing?

Should I increase the dosage from F1.0 to 1.25 or hold?
 

Attachments

  • 8A8A20CD-2D9C-4C33-BC68-80A0FBA3B82F.jpeg
    8A8A20CD-2D9C-4C33-BC68-80A0FBA3B82F.jpeg
    20.3 KB · Views: 53
Wow......Simmy what is up????

That is a bounce Jim in big fashion. He held those blues quite nicely though. His body will get used to those numbers soon.

Following TR (you may want to put that in your signature so people know how to advise)
General Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

So, Simmy is getting numbers under 200 and you are on cycle 13 of that F1.0. So, I would say we go to 1.25u.
 
Wow......Simmy what is up????

That is a bounce Jim in big fashion. He held those blues quite nicely though. His body will get used to those numbers soon.

Following TR (you may want to put that in your signature so people know how to advise)
General Guidelines:



    • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
    • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
    • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
Increasing the dose:



    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
So, Simmy is getting numbers under 200 and you are on cycle 13 of that F1.0. So, I would say we go to 1.25u.
Agree
 
fter such a glorious period of blues?

His body needs to figure out is ok to be in those blues and greens. It isn't used to it. Plus you are being very diligent in knowing what his body is doing now, you didn't know the previous 2 years what he was up to. Don't be disheartened. I am very excited about his SS...I see fabulous improvement in the short time you have been home testing. I think he had a bit of glucose toxicity going on and it looks like that is now broken and his body is trying really hard to figure out what is normal.

I would go up 1.25u tomorrow morning if his numbers are descending downward. If still in a bounce - high yellows, I would go up this evening. Cats can go lower at night and he may just clear this bounce overnight...don't want him to go too low with an increase on board as well, even if it takes a few cycles for the depot to stabilize.
 
Simmy is doing so good: so many blues and greens!

From the start of your testing up to six days ago, Simmy had an average of 4 to 5 pinks a day every day, plus many reds ! Now, since 6 days he only had a total of 4 pinks in all and no more red! His numbers now are mostly in Yellow, Blue and some Greens. That's a BIG improvement in a very short time !! :)

I know when we see PINKS, we have the impression we're going backward but it's not the case. The PINKS he had at the very beginning were his regular numbers; now they are just bouncing numbers and the more his system will get used to his lower numbers, the less bouncing he'll have and the shorter they will be!

Jim, you're doing a great job for your cute little Simmy! We'll see what his new dose will bring!
 
His body needs to figure out is ok to be in those blues and greens. It isn't used to it. Plus you are being very diligent in knowing what his body is doing now, you didn't know the previous 2 years what he was up to. Don't be disheartened. I am very excited about his SS...I see fabulous improvement in the short time you have been home testing. I think he had a bit of glucose toxicity going on and it looks like that is now broken and his body is trying really hard to figure out what is normal.

I would go up 1.25u tomorrow morning if his numbers are descending downward. If still in a bounce - high yellows, I would go up this evening. Cats can go lower at night and he may just clear this bounce overnight...don't want him to go too low with an increase on board as well, even if it takes a few cycles for the depot to stabilize.

So if his PMPS is below 250, go to 1.25 tomorrow?
 
Simmy is doing so good: so many blues and greens!

From the start of your testing up to six days ago, Simmy had an average of 4 to 5 pinks a day every day, plus many reds ! Now, since 6 days he only had a total of 4 pinks in all and no more red! His numbers now are mostly in Yellow, Blue and some Greens. That's a BIG improvement in a very short time !! :)

I know when we see PINKS, we have the impression we're going backward but it's not the case. The PINKS he had at the very beginning were his regular numbers; now they are just bouncing numbers and the more his system will get used to his lower numbers, the less bouncing he'll have and the shorter they will be!

Jim, you're doing a great job for your cute little Simmy! We'll see what his new dose will bring!

Thank you so much, TI-Mousse!!! This is so stressful! Hoping for a good low yellow for his PMPS due in 12 minutes.
 
Don't be stressed, he's on the safe way now ! We'll see what he feels like giving us !!

I feel incredibly stressed. Haha. But thank you for your words of encouragement.

PMPS was 242 — held the 1.0F for tonight.
 

Attachments

  • 40BF5EDD-7179-4F7B-8C12-7E6036A4F6CC.jpeg
    40BF5EDD-7179-4F7B-8C12-7E6036A4F6CC.jpeg
    25.8 KB · Views: 46
His body needs to figure out is ok to be in those blues and greens. It isn't used to it. Plus you are being very diligent in knowing what his body is doing now, you didn't know the previous 2 years what he was up to. Don't be disheartened. I am very excited about his SS...I see fabulous improvement in the short time you have been home testing. I think he had a bit of glucose toxicity going on and it looks like that is now broken and his body is trying really hard to figure out what is normal.

I would go up 1.25u tomorrow morning if his numbers are descending downward. If still in a bounce - high yellows, I would go up this evening. Cats can go lower at night and he may just clear this bounce overnight...don't want him to go too low with an increase on board as well, even if it takes a few cycles for the depot to stabilize.

PMPS was 242 — held the 1.0F for tonight. Thanks so much. :-)
 
I just saw his PMPS numbers; he has a nice yellow and it's coming down.

There is something on the Forum that we were all told at least once: I'm telling you: "put on your patience pants"; I was told a couple of times....:rolleyes: because I kept asking "why isn't he coming down?" I'm telling you, this is not a race, it's a marathon! Give Simmy time so his little body feels more and more secure with lower numbers! Right now he's just trying to compose with all those changes!:cat:

If you look at Ti-Mousse's SS, he started in BLACK and RED not that long ago and I'm proud of where he is now! Of course I would like him to be in remission but he's not there! and he has done a tremendous improvement and he keeps improving! It's going to be the same for your little Simmy!! :bighug:
 
Back
Top