5/29 Rusty PMPS 117, +4.5 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44292

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty has a GREEN AMPS. Will watch him later this morning (around +4; onset with Lev. is later than with Lantus) to see how he is trending. We had a good night. Late getting to bed because Edward, my sister and I were watching a movie on TV. Rusty started playing vigorously with a mouse at the "usual" bedtime to get our attention, but was ignored! Good night and an early morning wake-up with vigorous lb action and lengthy scratching on his scratcher. Breakfast (hungry cat) has been dispensed in 3 sittings. Shot has been given (trouble with the syringe, but I didn't smell insulin so am assuming it got in). We've been outside checking out the garden (very wet from last night's RAIN--what else is new?) and more food was demanded when we came in, so I gave him a smidgen.
Now I'm ready to go down to the cellar to see the bad news. My DS is reading a World War I book ("Testament of Youth" by Vera Britten; highly recommended reading), and my DH has gone back to bed.
We hope to get in a paddle today to get ready for the big paddle tomorrow. Weather does not look promising for today, but is supposed to be OK tomorrow.
Back later. Sorry to miss so many condos, but will try to get in a few. Hope all is well in LL: thinking of Tray, Jackson, Rocket, and all kitties under the weather.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97

Love hearing about Rusty :) :) :)

Can I ask you a question about paddling? How do you know when its safe to go out? We bought our kayaks in July of last year. The lake/river was really calm. Its been a high water year here with lots of rain. Nothing like you guys. But how do you know when the undercurrents and open rivers are safe? I'm going to look for a local paddling forum to ask. I'm nervous. Where we go there is a inlet that is quite sheltered. Still very nervous about the first time out.
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97

Hey friends!! Gald you are having a nice visit with DS!--Look at Rusty go!!!!! Green Boy :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hope you get in some outdoor activities this weekend--I've been working & havent been at many condos either--But am around today---Have a beautiful weekend--Thinking of you & sending BIG hugs & Love! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97

Morning guys! Go Rusty - what a glorious amps. :mrgreen: It sounds like Rusty is one on the go kitty today, busy already.

YAY! Paddling! I hope your can get in your warm up paddle today, maybe the rains won't be too bad? Good luck on tomorrow. Is your sister paddling still with you?

I am afraid to ask about the cellar.... better? yes? I wish for dry weather.

Hey Rusty - what's shakin'? You need help with your cellar today? See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48

Tested at +4, which should be just about at onset, and got 48. Fed a teaspoon of FF T&G, which should keep him from dropping too much. I guess that yesterday I should have taken the full .25 reduction to a skinny .75. Is it OK to do so at PMPS? Tomorrow we will be out for much of the day. There is probably some shed action still--a drop of shed action. Advice/opinion welcome.

Cellar is AWFUL. Mildew starting to appear, too.

Ella
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48 question

Good morning Ella
I hope you don't have too much water to bail. :sad:

I think I would skinny the dose for tonight. This is the 4th cycle on this dose you are no longer getting the effects of the last dose.
Considering Rusty has a late nadir he still may drop lower today.

Let's see what other's think. :smile:
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48 question

I know part of the concern is that you won't be home tomorrow. You can try the reduced dose. It may be smarter to reduce tonight so the shed will have a little time to empty in advance of your day tomorrow. If Rusty doesn't hold the reduction, you can bring the dose back up.

(For the newbies and lurkers: Providing there's not a drop closer to nadir, if you don't take a reduction, you can't "store" it and take it several cycles later.)
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48 question

No dosing advice, but it looks like Rusty is wanting his old dose back. I 'm glad whatever had him up is in the past now.

Have fun paddling today, I hope it stays dry above the waterline. :lol:

:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: on the cellar. maybe these guys can stop by!

thumbnews2868.jpg
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48 question

Really nice numbers so far today Rusty.. :-D It's nice to hear that your having a good time with your DS.. I hope you get to go paddling today and tomorrow and the weather holds out for you..Please, Please no more rain!!
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48, +5.5 52 , +7 65

I hope the cellar hasn't taken a turn for the worse, though it probably can't get much worse, huh?

Hope your Sunday is enjoyable!!! :-D
 
Re: 5/29 Rusty AMPS 97, +4 48, +5.5 52, +7 65, +9.5 83

Hi again, everyone,
Thanks for the dose advice Miriam and Sienne. I will go down to a skinny .75 at PMPS this evening in preparation for being out all day tomorrow. If Rusty doesn't hold it, we'll go back up to the .75 tomorrow at PMPS or on Tues. AMPS. He's doing great today. I only intervened at +4, when I gave him a little Fancy Feast T&G (which tends to raise him), and at +5.5 (normal lunch time, when he got some FF T&G mixed in with his Wellness. The 65 at +7 was an out-the-door test and the +9.5 83 is a pretty normal number for Rusty at +9. I had left a teaspoon of Wellness in his automat to open at +8.5, but he missed it and so ate it at +9.5.

Edward, my sister and I had a good short paddle on a lovely mountain pond. The resident loons were there, as were the resident blackflies (in abundance). The water was high. Edward's shoulder didn't bother him at all, and my sister's knees were a bit stiff, but her paddling arms were fine. So tomorrow we'll do the long paddle with the group, followed by a picnic supper.

Thinking of you all and hoping to visit a few condos this evening. Love the pic of the bucket brigade, Ann. Yep, could use those guys (except the water comes right back the minute one finishes bailing)! We haven' had rain yet today!!!!!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top