5/29 Pat's Shadow AMPS=161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
5/28
AMPS=127 ~.5u Lev
+4=93
+8=119
PMPS=186 ~.75u Lev
+4=152
+8=76
AMPS=161 ~.5u Lev

Yesterday
Morning kids! Thanks for all your support yesterday! Hugs to you all!!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
I woke this morning with Shadow sitting up by my head quietly. He never meowed or touched me at all; he just was lying there, waiting for the alarm I guess.
When I went out to the living room I noticed a pile on the rug....(naturally ON the rug and not anywhere ON the tiled floor!!) At first it looked like it should have been a LB deposit....but when I went to clean it up, it was balls and balls of hair in one long line. So, between the full moon and THAT pile of hair in his body, it's no wonder he wasn't eating well.
sigh
It took the second selection of food for him to really dig in. He only nibbled the first bowl. I have still been giving him Pepcid twice each day so I guess that is helping him I think. Have been brushing him a lot too and as I have said in the past, I am not aware of him preening more than usual. He IS prone to these hairballs though. I added some coconut oil to his food last week before the inappetance began.

So, I am hoping that the hairball was the big issue with him but i did give him a lowered dose again this morning just in case. He seems fine in every other way....thankfully. He is SUCH a good boy!!!
SWending hugs and love to you all!! :mrgreen:
 
Hi guys .. awww poor shadow! I bet that hairball was really causing the appy problem .. poor little guy! I'm glad he got it up and I hope that he starts eating like a champ now :-D have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top