5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 +3 38 +3.25 42 +4 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15670

WCR: long night for us last night, mocha was fed lots of HC gravy and MC cat food. This morning we are shooting through the rebound even though she "technically" earned an instant dose decrease because of the 39 she shot out.

We are heading to my parents today but will be able to run home and do spot checks on her as needed.

On a side note, here is a link to an article Peter published recently on feline diabetes, just in case you're interested.
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/5415648/my_cat_is_diabetic_now_what.html?cat=53
 
Re: 5/29 mocha amps 265

Wow...what a night for you all! Whew!! Don't you love it when they pull that during the PM cycle? Nice to not get a full night's sleep, huh? Well, Mocha is back to her mid sunny yellow this morning..but don't let that fool ya! she is something else again!
I am actually surprised that she is at such a normal number considering that you guys are going out today... :lol:

I loved Peter's article....very well done! Kudos to him...he shared my sentiments exactly! Very comforting and informative to newly diagnosed beans... I mean bean's of the newly diagnosed...you know what I mean. LOL :thumbup
 
Re: 5/29 mocha amps 265

Nice article Peter - I enjoyed reading it, all is so true.

Quite the day yesterday for Mocha. One has to love it when this happens when one is supposed to be sleeping. I hear sleep is over-rated. :-D have a great day today - glad Mocha is doing so well.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha amps 265

I hope this means that Mocha didn't bounce! Great job handling her numbers last night, too.

Wonderful article. You might want to PM the link to Rebecca.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116

glad to see blue again today, after her run of low greens last night and the bounce this morning.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 MC

I wonder if we are in for another long night ... just fed MC in hopes of bring her numbers back up since this is only +2 and she dropped 50 points
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 MC +3 38 HC +3.25 42 karo

have given several drops of karo syrup to her because she decided tonight she does not like the FF hc turkey gravy anymore so peter had to make a midnight run to wal mart to get beef gravy and in the meantime I'm smearing karo on her lips, well, that is the general area I'm trying to get it on anyways.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 MC +3 38 HC +3.25 42 karo

Sorry Ms. Mocha is being so temperamental. I guess she really wanted a dosecrease.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 MC +3 38 HC +3.25 42 karo

I hope you won't be in for a long night with Miss Mocha. Some of our kitties just crave and thrive on attention don't they? You have everything under control though. Loved the article.
 
Re: 5/29 mocha pmps 116 +2 60 MC +3 38 HC +3.25 42 karo

Looking Grrrrrreat!! :thumbup
I am thankful that HC & Karo are not making her sky rocket the next preshot #.. these are good #s & where you want her.. been waiting for... !!
 
it took a few more drops of karo and a new can of hc beef gravy to start seeing these higher numbers. Heading off to bed now, with spot checks I believe at +6.
 
WEll alright Mocha--Moonie does the same, doesnt want any HC food to eat except elegant entries By ff--Med.carb--They give her the bump up she needs!!--I smell a dose crease!! Doing great Mocha Jo :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top