5/29 Maxi AMPS 525

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-maxi-amps-336.230178/#post-2576422

Maxi's glucose went way low again last night/this morning, and then it went higher than ever at AMPS.

What's going on?

He went to the vet this morning for blood pressure and blood tests.

His AMPS was after we got back from the vet. He showed signs of nausea: seemed to want to eat, but then just licked. He did end up eating an ounce or so. I gave him 12 mg of Cerenia.

A few hours later, he did eat well.

Blood pressure was ok. (140? Vet said it was ok.)

Blood results are on spreadsheet.

Waiting for results of B12 and folate from lab.
 
Last edited:
Yikes, Maxi! Thank goodness for R to take the edge off today, though it might have actually cause the bounce last night. That was a really quick drop down from PS to +4. We don't want R to drop them more than 100 points, and that was 250. Not sure how you could have guessed that would happen though. Keep holding this dose, until he breaks the bounce at least. A nadir of 62 doesn't leave you much room to increase, though it was R influenced. Hopefully at some point you can see how low he's going without R, ie. Lantus alone.

Once Neko stopped being used to blacks, she felt awful in them too. Neko's BP was around 140 too.
 
Yikes, Maxi! Thank goodness for R to take the edge off today, though it might have actually cause the bounce last night. That was a really quick drop down from PS to +4. We don't want R to drop them more than 100 points, and that was 250. Not sure how you could have guessed that would happen though. Keep holding this dose, until he breaks the bounce at least. A nadir of 62 doesn't leave you much room to increase, though it was R influenced. Hopefully at some point you can see how low he's going without R, ie. Lantus alone.

Once Neko stopped being used to blacks, she felt awful in them too. Neko's BP was around 140 too.

Thanks, Wendy.

So, I should keep giving him R at pre-shot if his glucose number is within R range? Same for +6?

I don't know how to tell if/when he breaks the bounce.
 
Back
Top