5-29 Leroy AMPS 371😵‍💫 PMPS 251

squeem3

Member Since 2009
5-28 Leroy AMPS 204 PMPS 234


Stinky pinky :arghh::arghh::banghead: What happened?? He's over p-itis. He's eating his meals but snacks can be hit or miss. He's been eating Small Batch rabbit this week but there isn't anything in it that would spike bgs. Smallbatch Pets Rabbit Raw Sliders 3lb for Cats Bgs have been creeping up before I started Small Batch anyways. Snacks have been Koha rabbit. Today's feeder snacks are Canada Fresh lamb.

Has anyone tried Mouser canned? It contains whole mouse as the second ingredient. The rabbit / mouse variety is the only one Leroy could possibly eat

Socks should arrive tomorrow so that saves me a trip to Target. I have to do a curve and already know insulin will have to be increased. I have to pick up more Lantus from the pharmacy today. I had the prescription called into Walgreens instead of CVS because CVS couldn't get the $35 coupon to work last time.
 
Last edited:
5-28 Leroy AMPS 204 PMPS 234


Stinky pinky :arghh::arghh::banghead: What happened?? He's over p-itis. He's eating his meals but snacks can be hit or miss. He's been eating Small Batch rabbit this week but there isn't anything in it that would spike bgs. Smallbatch Pets Rabbit Raw Sliders 3lb for Cats Bgs have been creeping up before I started Small Batch anyways. Snacks have been Koha rabbit. Today's feeder snacks are Canada Fresh lamb.

Has anyone tried Mouser canned? It contains whole mouse as the second ingredient. The rabbit / mouse variety is the only one Leroy could possibly eat

Socks should arrive tomorrow so that saves me a trip to Target. I have to do a curve and already know insulin will have to be increased. I have to pick up more Lantus from the pharmacy today. I had the prescription called into Walgreens instead of CVS because CVS couldn't get the $35 coupon to work last time.
Wonder if he’s bouncing from a lower nadir somewhere?
Go away stinky pinky!

These pharmacies that can’t seem to figure out the $35 Lantus price 🤦‍♀️
While others have no problem with it!
:spam::spam:
Good luck with the curve! 🏄‍♂️🐈😻
 
I don't think he's dropping too low? His post PMPS checks have always been higher :blackeye:
 
Has anyone tried Mouser canned?
I tried in on my IBD kitty, she was not a fan. I tried the turkey too as she could eat that. But I've heard others love it.

The stinky pink got me doing 😲. I wonder if the quick reductions one after another means the dose is now too low. 14 days ago he was on 2 units. Larger depot is well drained by now.
 
He needed those dose reductions because he was scuba diving 🫤 If 1 unit isn't enough but 1.25 means 🤿 what in between does he need and how would you even measure it?

Maybe he needs a stressful vet visit to lower bgs. Vet is off today and only in 2 days next week before he's off for a week and a half😩 Penelope needs to be dropped off for her surgery mid-June so I could just make it a vet appointment day. Leroy is not allowed to fall apart while the vet is away:nailbiting:

Socks have arrived. Regular Amazon shipping can be weird:rolleyes:
 
I know that Leroy earned his reductions properly per SLGS. Since the 1.25 unit depot wore off, I don't see any numbers showing (nadirs between 90 and 149) that would show he should stay at this dose. Getting some night time tests before bed and mid day this weekend, could tell you which of the possible scenarios (too much or too little) insulin is happening.
 
Well he came down but still not great 😕 I kind of gave up on PM checks this week because numbers were going the wrong way. He naps after dinner and when I take a +3 bgs are going up. Maybe napping makes bgs go up 🤷‍♀️

The 0-3 month baby sock covers past the hock which is good. It doesn't fit too snugly though so I expect it to rub on the hock the same way the boot does🫤

More prescription issues :arghh: The vet put a prescription in for a entire box of Lantus. The Walgreens pharmacist would only give me one pen, saying they didn't have enough (is there a shortage?) and that the entire box would mean over a year's worth of insulin which they can't give me. Um what??? Can a pharmacy legit not sell a prescription medicine because it would last more than a year? I got the one pen so I'm good for awhile. I'll see if the vet can send the prescription to CVS. If CVS doesn't get the coupon to work again, it's fine. I put the cost on my FSA card anyways.
 
Back
Top