5/29 Flora AMPS 49 + 1/57, +2/57, +3/59, +4/75, +5/50, +5.5/73, +6/86 and more

pomflora

Member Since 2020
5/29 Flora AMPS 49 + 1/57, +2/57, +3/59, +4/75, +5/50, +5.5/73, +6/86, +6.5/88, +7/64, +7.5/56, +8/70, +9/98, +10/81, +11/124, PMPS 134 ( 10 pm) , +1/174,

Adventures with Flora and a big learning curve for me, Katie!! Though I had read so much prior to starting Lantus, on her second day, I still gave AM shot with the low number. Worked with guidance during the day and very grateful. And grateful as well that Flora is on the start slow method. She was on .50 or first two days and will go to .25 tomorrow. Vet had prescribed 2 u twice a day, that would have been super high. Posting late after long day, Flora sleeping soundly, no shot tonight. Good night all!
 
Like Judy said, never shoot a number under 50, that can be very dangerous. And with following Start Low Go Slow, you never shoot below 90. Your dose tomorrow is 0.25 units.
 
Hi Judy and Wendy, thanks, I should not have given her shot...I was grateful to have alot of support yesterday. I just updated SS for today's numbers. Doing the .25 dose, so will start a new post for today. I am not sure how to link the original post to a new post, can use some guidance there. Thanks!
 
I am not sure how to link the original post to a new post, can use some guidance there. Thanks!
Sure. 1. At the top of the screen, you copy (ctrl c) the URL web address like this
upload_2020-5-30_12-15-2.png

2. Start a new post and in the body of the message, you can say "last post" and then paste (Ctrl p) the address from the last post.

3. If you want to get fancy, you can highlight the word 'post' and use the little chain link button 7th from the left and you can paste the address there
upload_2020-5-30_12-17-28.png


You can see how it looks on my post from yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-29-freckles-judy-pmps-68-140-2.230246/

When you link the address to a word using that little chain icon, it looks like this
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-5-30_12-15-2.png
    upload_2020-5-30_12-15-2.png
    55.8 KB · Views: 99
  • upload_2020-5-30_12-17-28.png
    upload_2020-5-30_12-17-28.png
    11.6 KB · Views: 92
Sure. 1. At the top of the screen, you copy (ctrl c) the URL web address like this
View attachment 53887
2. Start a new post and in the body of the message, you can say "last post" and then paste (Ctrl p) the address from the last post.

3. If you want to get fancy, you can highlight the word 'post' and use the little chain link button 7th from the left and you can paste the address there
View attachment 53888

You can see how it looks on my post from yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-29-freckles-judy-pmps-68-140-2.230246/

When you link the address to a word using that little chain icon, it looks like this
Thanks about to try!
 
Back
Top