pomflora
Member Since 2020
5/29 Flora AMPS 49 + 1/57, +2/57, +3/59, +4/75, +5/50, +5.5/73, +6/86, +6.5/88, +7/64, +7.5/56, +8/70, +9/98, +10/81, +11/124, PMPS 134 ( 10 pm) , +1/174,
Adventures with Flora and a big learning curve for me, Katie!! Though I had read so much prior to starting Lantus, on her second day, I still gave AM shot with the low number. Worked with guidance during the day and very grateful. And grateful as well that Flora is on the start slow method. She was on .50 or first two days and will go to .25 tomorrow. Vet had prescribed 2 u twice a day, that would have been super high. Posting late after long day, Flora sleeping soundly, no shot tonight. Good night all!
Adventures with Flora and a big learning curve for me, Katie!! Though I had read so much prior to starting Lantus, on her second day, I still gave AM shot with the low number. Worked with guidance during the day and very grateful. And grateful as well that Flora is on the start slow method. She was on .50 or first two days and will go to .25 tomorrow. Vet had prescribed 2 u twice a day, that would have been super high. Posting late after long day, Flora sleeping soundly, no shot tonight. Good night all!