5/29 Billie AMPS 348 +3 231 PMPS 265 +226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone! I hope the day is treating you well.

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119438

After a nice slide into the 150s last night, Billie is back up at 348 today. It has now been 6 cycles since our potential fur shot on Monday, so I am wondering if it's time for a dose increase to 1.25 tonight. I'm thinking yes. Let me know what you think!

I am having trouble loading our spreadsheet. My internet is wonky today. Here's what Billie did last night just in case I can't update it:

PMPS 212
+2 155
+4 157
+6 195
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 - dose increase tonight?

Hi Deanna,

Good luck with the dose increase - hopefully, Billie will see some more blue like she did yesterday evening.

I also had trouble with the ss today so I'm not sure that it's your internet that's wonky. It took me forever to load the spreadsheet and many, many tries.

Have a great day, Deanna! Anne
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 - dose increase tonight?

I think if you don't get some better numbers during this AM cycle, it's probably a good idea to go ahead up to 1.25 tonight

Good luck with the dosecrease (if that's what you end up doing!)

OK Billie....the threat of a dosecrease is out there! Better start working that juice!! (you'd be shocked at how many times someone asks about increasing in a condo, and during that cycle, the cat earns a reduction.....LOL)
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 - dose increase tonight?

Hi Anne and Chris!

I still can't load my spreadsheet, and now I'm at work so I'm posting from my phone. Billie went to 249 at +2.25 and 231 at +3. Hopefully those drops are safe!! I left her with food and have my boyfriend checking on her in a few hours, but I haven't taught him to test yet. She may see blue today, but I'm not sure about green. What do you think? I'll take all the opinions I can get about whether or not to increase tonight!! :smile: Thank you so much.
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 +3 231- dose increase tonight?

She only had five cycles at the 1u dose before the partial fur shot. Today is her sixth cycle after it. The modified TR protocol states:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

The bold is mine. And here's a great post on Counting Cycles.

So you are just on that "6-10" consecutive cycles with a few nadirs under 200. IMHO, if she nadirs under 200 (more than meter variance under it) in this a.m. cycle, I'd probably hold the dose a bit longer. If she doesn't, I'd increase to 1.25u. :-D
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 +3 231- dose increase tonight?

Thank you Marje! Since I won't be home to check her nadir, I'm thinking I should hold off increasing and see what happens after a few more cycles. Patience pants... ;-)
 
Re: 5/29 Billie AMPS 348 +3 231- dose increase tonight?

I've worn them......more than I like :lol: :lol: I've even had to throw a few pair away I wore them so much ;-)
 
I now have a pair of pajamas that I have deemed my patience pants. Tonight is looking great so far! Billie ate at +1 which she doesn't usually do, and I think that helped. I had to bribe her with parmesan cheese melted over Turducken. It smelled really good :lol: I'm hoping she sails into blue!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top