Sonia & Leo
Member Since 2018
We increased his dose last night from 4U to 4.25U. No good numbers during the night but 7.0 (126 USA) preshot. What do I do?
My mistake, this was your second post today and I see you got a response to the other post. Due to the traffic here, we suggest only one post per day. If you have a new question or concern, just change the subject line on the existing post.
Link to the first post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/leos-amps-is-7-0-126usa.196238/
It's not quite that simple. Cats don't like to follow the rule books.If I understand correctly, a dose increase in the AM will affect the BG's in the PM and vise versa?
Dose changes in the AM can impact the AM or PM cycle or even the cycle after that. One of the ways to think of the depot is a little tug boat moving a big tanker ship. Little change (pushes) may have a delayed impact on movement.