5/28 Timber PMPS 59; +1 59; +2 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

katlady1974

Member Since 2013
So, this morning's AMPS was 111 even though i skipped his shot yesterday morning. i'm home today with a sick kid and will be home tomorrow morning too. so i'll get to see what his plans are with these low morning numbers! :lol:

hope all is well with everyone!!
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48

well, he's dipped below 50 AGAIN and i just lowered him to 1u a couple days ago! he's at 48 at +4. does this mean his pancreas has really kick-started???
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48

Good afternoon Maria. Timber really likes to keep you on your toes! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D Congrats on yet another reduction.

Some cats just seem to really zoom down the dosing ladder and others take their time. Looks like Timber is one of the former. Often the change to wet food can make quite a difference. Sorry that your kid is sick, but it's working out well for testing.
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48; +5 61

:lol: :lol: :lol: yes, it's definitely working out well for testing to be home. she managed to get me out of a boring work meeting this morning too- she's a great kid! :lol: :lol: :lol:

timber is starting to get real irritated with me poking his ears today. poor kitty. luckily he forgives me when i bring out the chicken treats! :lol: despite the worry, it's really encouraging to see him respond so well to the insulin! flip_cat
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48; +5 61

Nice numbers for Timber today. Congrats on the reducie. I'm sorry your daughter is sick. I hope she gets better soon.
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48; +5 61

thanks! :-D DD is 5 and has strep throat. great fun. she's still contagious until tomorrow, but i think she's starting to feel better! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48; +5 61; +6 5

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: still surfing at +10! tested 73! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/28 Timber AMPS 111; +1 111; +2 100; +4 48; +5 61; +6 5

Go Timber!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Healing vines for your daughter. I hope she recovers quickly.
Liz
 
thanks everyone! :-D DD seems to be feeling better, though still isn't eating as much because it hurts. poor thing!

Timber continues to surf in the green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: i'm trying not to obsess over the low numbers too much!! :lol:
 
i'm ok. i actually cheated a bit and gave him 1 tsp of HC food when i fed him tonight before giving him his shot! i don't want to keep skipping shots but am always worried about him taking a nose dive! nailbite_smile

thanks for asking! :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top