Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-25-tiger-amps-295.290407/
Not a good morning. Tiger got up crying and vomiting liquid. He usually feels better after getting sick but started crying again and walking around trying to lay in different spots. We gave him cerenia and zolfran and managed to get a few of his favorite HC treats in him and after a while some HC food that he would eat. His numbers kept dropping as well, especially with an empty tummy. Now over an hour after food, he only had a slight quick food bump up to 199 but now is back down to 178 @ +13.5. Not sure why the HC didn’t bump his number way up. Very strange…
I couldn’t delay food because he needed food for the tummy problem so I was going to consider shooting late as I expected a huge food bump. That’s not happening at all, so we’re going to skip dose this am and concentrate on rest and getting over tummy troubles… his appetite was off this weekend but seemed better yesterday so I thought he was over it.
I can only hope the day gets better. Poor baby feeling so bad…
Hope everyone has a better day than we are…
Not a good morning. Tiger got up crying and vomiting liquid. He usually feels better after getting sick but started crying again and walking around trying to lay in different spots. We gave him cerenia and zolfran and managed to get a few of his favorite HC treats in him and after a while some HC food that he would eat. His numbers kept dropping as well, especially with an empty tummy. Now over an hour after food, he only had a slight quick food bump up to 199 but now is back down to 178 @ +13.5. Not sure why the HC didn’t bump his number way up. Very strange…
I couldn’t delay food because he needed food for the tummy problem so I was going to consider shooting late as I expected a huge food bump. That’s not happening at all, so we’re going to skip dose this am and concentrate on rest and getting over tummy troubles… his appetite was off this weekend but seemed better yesterday so I thought he was over it.
I can only hope the day gets better. Poor baby feeling so bad…
Hope everyone has a better day than we are…
